Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Chicken Curry Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Chicken Curry Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      I converted this recipe to cook in a lg rice cooker,( no browned onions),it was very easy and dek= Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I enjoy your recipes, I really do but this is NOT Indian food by any stretch of the imagination!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This was my first time making indian curry- it was delicious! i used chicken breasts (1.25 lb), raw slivered almonds, 3+ tbs curry powder and 1.5 of turmeric. i also added 1/2 head cauliflower. the reason it got 4 instead of 5: i used brown basmati rice and had to cook it for an hour! also add 2 more cups of chicken broth. i forgot to rinse it (oops!) so maybe that was the problem? i will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Wonderful dish. Cooked it for the first time tonight and we love it. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. Very easy to prepare. I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Wow! This was oustanding! I was intially unsure of how this would turn out with the rice cooked in the same pot, but I should not have worried. The rice, as well as the rest of the dish, was cooked perfectly! My entire family loved it, including my 3 1/2 year old, and my 1 year old couldn't get enough of the rice. Thank you for this tasty and easy to follow recipe! It is now in the regular rotation. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I changed this to 4 servings and made it in my 5 cup rice cooker with no problems. Less dishes to wash! I used two rice cooker cups of rice and filled liquid to the 2 marker of the cooker. I used 2 tsp curry but would increase it next time as it wasn't very spicy. Other changes: used chicken breast cause that's what I had, and left out the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This "IS" the most extraordinary dish. My husband loved it and I of course was so pleased. Just reading the ingredients I wouldn't think of making ONE change. I went to the store and bought more basmati rice because I wanted it to come out perfect, and it did. You're tops. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Chicken Curry Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.1
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    36%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 82.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 180.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites