Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Simple Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Simple Fudge

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2001

      This is a real simple easy fudge. I''ve tried it before and its been a hit with all, especially the kids love it. Very simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2001

    • on November 04, 2003

      Great treat! I used milk chocolate instead of dark and prehaps that is the reason that it did not set up as firm as I thought would. It was still delicious and I will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      I made this fudge for my daughter for the school fayre, sadly i did not have a big enough bar of chocolate and so it did not set properly, just to let you know i then decided it was too tasty to waste, so i put the not quite set fudge in the freezer for a couple of hours went out and bought another bar of chocolate, then melted down the bar of chocolate, took the fudge out of the freezer rolled it into odd shaped balls coated it in melted chocolate then popped on a tray into the fridge and voila out came the most gorgeous tasting chocolate covered fudge truffles! hahaha sent them off to school labelled as such but my daughter and i taste tested one first and they were delicious! (it was rather messy making the balls of not quite hardened fudge though) <br/>I may just use the recipe again and do it wrong again ! would make great chocolates for grandma at christmas ! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I added some chopped almonds and shredded coconut to it and it tastes just like an Almond Joy candy bar! Yummy and easy to make, can't get any better then that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Need to specify dark chocolate must be sweetened. Used unsweetended dark chocolate and was terrible!! Wasted some good ingredients!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Just wanted to say how creamy and wonderful this fudge is. I love this for its simplicity and texture. I have made it for Christmas gifts and Birthdays and now will make it again for Mother's Day. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This fudge is so easy! I use the Hershey's special dark chocolate chips, or the Ghiradelli 60% Bittersweet chips, and both turn out great! I have never had a problem with setting up, and I've made this for 3 years running for Christmas gifts. Just classic, rich, dark chocolate taste. Thanks, Mirj, for sharing such a great, quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Very easy, very good! I used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate (it was on sale) and the fudge set up great - very firm - for me. Next time I'll try it with walnuts :) (BTW, I used the fat free sweetened condensed milk)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Great fudge, and as easy as can be! I chilled it in the freezer, and stored it there. I think if I had left it in the fridge it might not have set. I used 250 gr. milk chocolate, and 50 gr. bittersweet chocolate. I am looking foward to making it again, and trying different variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Simple Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (697 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.8
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    62%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 28.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites