Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Easy Lemon Curd, Ecuadorean Style. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Easy Lemon Curd, Ecuadorean Style.

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2011

      I don't know if this were any easier than a standard lemon curd recipe but it doesn't matter because it was very yummy! I cut the recipe in half but used the same amount of lemon juice.
      This would be good, too substituting other citrus-orange, grapefruit, etc. I tried a small amount on a slice of brown sugar shortbread and was wise enough to give the rest to my mother in law who swiftly scooped up the jar in her arms, dashed out the front door and drove away down the street 'burning rubber' as the saying goes... I regret giving the jar away as I type this review. ;) Reviewed for Veg Tag/June.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This is a fantastic low cal recipe. It actually took a long time on the double boiler but after 20min on the stove I put it in the microwave at low power for a minute and voila! that did the trick. So am sure this can be made completely in the microwave with good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Very easy, very tasty, I made two batches, put it in pretty jars and gave them away for Mother's day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Thanks so much for this ABSOLUTELY GREAT CURD RECIPE! I, too, am a fan of the double boiler & used it here! So easy & so tasty! A definite keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in All New Zaar Cookbooks cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This is quite tasty. I did the same as mikekey with the splenda. Instead of the cornstarch I used arrowroot powder, but next time I'll cut the amount in half. It became too thick, so I thinned it with some water. I know the egg yolks add fat, and you can't do without them, but this is not that bad for diets. I put some on a low-fat english muffin and it was YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is pretty easy and good. I used half sugar and half Splenda. I served this on gingerbread -( Lightened up Gingerbread Cake ) Reminded me of my grandmother's lemon curd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is a very easy recipe. Thanks, Chef Kate. I prepared it exactly as directed and it turned out, predictably, very tart and lemony-sweet. I would have given it one more star if the cornstarch hadn't lingered on to give a slightly chalky mouth-feel to the finished product. Still, i used for the "Earl-Grey tea cake layered with lemon curd" also found on recipezaar and will use this method again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Really easy with good flavor. I heated it in a saucepan and then pushed it through a strainer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Wow! This was wonderful and really was "incredibly easy". Lemon Curd is one of my favorite foods! Especially with whipped cream and raspberries...so since I'd also made Raspberry Walnut Torte I had them together and was in heaven! I followed the instructions exactly but used a double boiler. The only thing I wondered about was if I should have melted the butter but I didn't and it still worked fine. Thank you so much for a keeper recipe! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This has to be the easiest lemon curd recipe ever invented and I encourage anyone even slightly squeamish about making this yummy recipe to go ahead. The only thing I did different was make it over a double boiler 'cos I know how easily this stuff either sticks to the bottom of the pot or deliberately curdles when you're not looking. Dunno why no-one has come up with something so easier before...it's quite logical when you think about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Easy Lemon Curd, Ecuadorean Style.

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    22%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 66.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 40.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites