Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Easy Key Lime Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Easy Key Lime Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2007

      These were delicious and reminded me of macaroons flavored with lime. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan, using the zest and juice of 3 largish limes, 1-7 oz package of coconut, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk andd 1-12 oz. box of vanilla wafer crumbs. I'm posting these amounts just to avoid measuring anything. I still baked it for about 25 minutes in a dark metal pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I love how easy these are to make, and they're pretty tasty too. I couldn't find key limes, so I used regular limes. I feel like these would be a lot tastier with key limes, but unfortunately they aren't in season right now. Once winter comes, I'm definitely going to try these with key limes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      These were so delicious with the real key lime juice and lime zest. Very chewy and rich. I am making them again a week later because they were so good. I wasn't sure how to tell if they were done, so I ended up leaving them in oven for 30 minutes which was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I had fun with these only tricky part is the dough is a little hard to spread around in the pan but outside of that they're great. I don't know but for some strange reason next time I want to add walnuts and butterscotch chips to the mix and see what happens.Another thought was an adult brownie adding tequilla for a chewy margharita. The possiblilities seem to be endless!!! Thanks for a great recipe..can't stop eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      I made these last night and, though it was a simple recipe, working with it to put it in the pan was very difficult. The ingredients together formed a very thick and sticky glob. Once cooked, the brownie is very dense. I topped it with a Key Lime drizzle with just a little coconut for a gathering tonight. I'll see what the consensus is at that time. Taste was good, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      We esp like all things "Key lime" & the pic by GaylaJ on your recipe is like an "eye candy review magnet". I could hardly wait to make it & had a bit of a fun adventure making Vanilla Wafers to get the job done. Would I do it again? You betcha! I agree w/Gayla that the outcome is more like a bar than a brownie or anything else I can think of that's rich, chewy & loaded w/flavour. It's amazing that such an ingredient-friendly (for most people, unlike myself) & simple-to-prepare recipe accomplishes so much. I made mine in a 9" rd pie-plate & I suggest cutting is sml portions. 2nds are always an option, but 1 sml portion of this rich bar will satisfy even the most ravenous. Thx for sharing this great lime recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Holy cow, these were SENSATIONAL. So easy! -and the flavor? Amazing. They made the whole house smell fantastic. If I could give you another star, I would. Thank you for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I had been intending to try this interesting recipe for some time, and I'm glad I finally got around to it. I happened to purchase a brand of vanilla wafers other than my son's favorite, and he didn't care for them, so I took the opportunity to use them in this recipe. It took almost no time to run the cookies through the food processor and mix them with the remaining ingredients. I had bottled key lime juice on hand and fresh regular limes. Even though key lime juice is suggested, I opted to use fresh regular lime juice. The batter was very thick and a bit difficult to spread smoothly in the pan, but they baked up moist and flavorful. These bars (I think they should be called bars, rather than brownies :) ) get extra credit for being so simple--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Easy Key Lime Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.8
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    34%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 288.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 31.0 g
    124%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites