Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Easy Chicken and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Easy Chicken and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2002

      Very good! I never used frozen noodles before. I had to go to several stores, than found only 12 ounce pkg. I was going to cut the recipe in half, because there is just the two of us now. Well I forgot. I have enough to last all week. To cut down on the sodium I used Healthy Request cream chicken soup and 1 can Health Valley broth and 2 cans fat free Health Valley broth. The first night I added peas and corn and served all on toast. Next night I added a package mixed veggies and served on biscuits. I will freeze the rest. I uploaded a picture. I don't know if it will publish. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      I sent this recipe to my parents, who made it first, and told me how wonderful it was. The frozen noodles taste just like my dad's homemade ones that he makes at the holidays. So I made this dish last night, and my family loved it! It was so easy, and the flavor is great. Wonderful comfort food - good for a chilly night - really warms you up inside! Thanks for the good recipe! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      My family and I love this recipe. Instead of frozen noodles, I use the dry packaged kind. Its a pretty big hit around my house, and its really easy too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was good and very easy to make. I couldn't find frozen egg noodles so I used the bagged egg noodles. I followed the rest of the recipe exact I had 5 ounce cans of chicken and I added three of them. We thought it had a good flavor to it. It also makes A LOT. My kids ate it up! They really enjoyed it. I did cook it all on the stove. The recipe title is accurate- it is incredibly easy to make. We will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      I enjoyed this recipe. I instead of minced onion I used 1/2 cup chopped onion and I used 2 cloves garlic. I put them in when I cooked my chicken breasts. I also added a cup of sliced carrots. My son even liked it! I don't think I cooked the noodles long enough, they were a little chewy. I think the recipe needed a little more spicy, it was a little bland for my taste, but overall it was a good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      I fixed this for dinner tonight along with a loaf of bread from the bread machine. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker and boned it out when I came home. Then I took the chicken and the rest of the ingredients and put them back in the slow cooker until the noodles were heated through. I used golden mushroom soup which gave the gray a wonderful golden color and a great taste. I also added some basil. Hubby says it's a definite keeper and is better than my mother's!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Easy and tasty. I added some Penzey's dried red/green pepper flakes and some parsley flakes. I used the cream of mushroom with garlic/herbs, too. Quick and easy on this Halloween night! Next time I'll make biscuits to go with it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Very much like my mother's recipe, except for the addition of the soups. It added a nice creamy touch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Yum!!!! This is so good and so easy. I served it over mashed taters and the young ladies went to town! Will be going on our meal rotation for the colder months. Thanks for a easy fast meal that tastes so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. The taste was very rich and delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I made this for a Thanksgiving gathering and it didn't go over very well. I cooked it in the crock-pot and the noodles turned out over done. There were comments that it was too salty also. If I make this again it won't be in the crock-pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I loved this, it is so easy to make and great for a cold evening. It is a definate comfort food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I liked this a lot, especially for how easy it was. My husband wasn't a fan of the egg noodles, so if I make it again I'll try a different type of noodle. I made a couple changes too. I used onion powder instead of minced onion and 1 tsp of seasoning salt instead of celery salt. The flavor was really good. Plus, it makes A LOT. We'll be eating this for lunches for a few days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This was just okay to me, but I think little kids would love it. I'd give it 3 1/2 stars if I could, because it was so darn easy to make on a night when we were hungry but I was too tired to really cook. It was simple, easy comfort food. I'm sure I'll make this again, but I'll probably add some herbs or something next time just to jazz it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      i skip the minced onions and celery salt for convenience. makes a ton of food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Outstanding! I boiled a whole chicken with some chicken bouillon (sp?) cubes till it was done, then cooked the broth down to the amount needed. DH can't stop sneaking bites of it, and it's still super hot! Next time I will try adding different veggies, like onions, carrots, celery, and peas. Thanks Tammy! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This is SO GOOD!! I boiled boneless, skinless chicken breast (all I had on hand) in a couple of cans of broth and then cubed. I didn't have any frozen egg noodles, so I actually cooked the bag kind in the left over chicken broth. I added a little parsley, basil and seasoning salt after mixing everything together, then added some frozen brocolli florets and frozen crinkle carrots (steamed first) at the very end. Now I know what comfort food really is! Thanks so much for this recipe...it will be a regular item at my house. Plus, the leftovers are great as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I've used this recipe many times over the past few years. Served with homemade or frozen biscuits, it's the perfect comfort food for cold nights. I sometimes add frozen peas & carrots for color (and to get the kids to eat some veggies).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I have been on a search for great chicken and noodles for years. This was quite good but I too had problems with the noodles not cooking long enough (mine took closer to an hour). I cooked my chicken in the crock pot and then de-boned and switched to cook top. DH thought it was very good. Leftovers will have some peas and carrots added to it and will be served over fresh biscuits. Next time, I will cook the noodles in the broth, then add chicken and soups - I think that will result in more of the dish I am striving for. Thanks for posting a classic comfort food recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This is definitely super-easy and a kid pleaser! Everyone scarfed it down lol. I did add a can of peas and a little bit of pimiento for extra color and flavor. Very nice easy weeknight meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Easy Chicken and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.0
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    25%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 113.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1925.4 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes