Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2008

      Easy and delicious spread for garlic bread. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Yummy! Used 1/2 c butter and some artisan sourdough bread. A nice change from regular garlic bread, and the cheddar makes this recipe a little different, and a little more versatile. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very good. We had this with steaks tonight. I did add a little coarse sea salt to the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I absolutely LOVE this recipe, it is so simple and turns out great! I've made this two or three times and I plan on making it again tonight. I have made this using whole grain english muffins (soooo good!) and on whole wheat sliced bread as well, both toasted a little before I put on the ingredients. I also have added some chopped parsley, and usually do without the cheddar cheese. This is so great and I would definitely recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This spread was so easy and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Easy to make and tastes great. I added a touch of parsley and used butter instead of marg. DangerChef approves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      My family and I absolutely loved this recipe, even my very picky nephew (he asked for seconds!). This will be a regular of ours. THANKS SaraFish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Sooo good right out of the oven. My mom said, "save this recipe for me, it's really good!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      What a good recipe SaraFish. My GD ask me to make spaghetti and to make some good garlic bread. So I found your recipe and everyone said that it was as good as it gets. Thanks for the recipe. We all loved it. I should add that all I did different was to sprinkle some oregano on it. GemBob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Delicioso! I prefer this over the frozen stuff anyday! The second time I made it though, I didn't measure the garlic powder...and accidently put garlic salt instead of powder. BIG mistake. Ickey ;) This is a great and simple recipe! Thanks Sara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My DH picked up a loaf of French bread at Panera and it was huge. The hunt for a good Garlic spread was on. So very happy that I found your recipe SaraFish :) This bread spread is just wonderful. It was easy to make and it did turn our bread into a taste sensation :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Easy and Fast! Loved it! Went great with the Crock Pot Lasagna (forgot the recipe number). A little salty, but still delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Excellent. Very quick. I used sliced French bread and served as hot appetizers. They disappeared

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Awesome resturant style bread. I usually follow recipes exaclty, but had to modify because of lack of ingredients. I used mozzerella instead of cheddder and omitted the pamesean. The family loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      delicious. used butter in place of margarine and doubled the garlic amount for more garlicky taste. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Wonderful - Wonderful. Not to good for the diet but well worth it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I liked this bread very much though I will careful how often I make it as it is also very calorie (and fat) rich - and it tastes like it should be :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Great spread for French bread with full-bodied garlic taste from 2 forms of garlic. I served this with lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      We love garlic bread and this was a terrific one!!! I used a little less than 1/2c of margarine, but followed the rest of the recipe EXCEPT I used only 1/2c of mozzarella instead of the cheddar because #1: I was out of cheddar and #2: I really didn't think cheddar would have been as yummy as mozzarella ( but that's just my opinion. If I had some cheddar I would have tried it that way and probably will next time since my BF loves cheddar cheese on his pizza and on top of spaghetti. I only made 1/2 of a loaf of French bread since I knew we would probably eat the whole thing if I made it!!! So yummy, not greasy at all ( not like the frozen brands you can buy in the stores) very garlicky, with just enough cheese to make it just a little different than regular garlic breads... thanks for a great accompaniment to Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream! Will make it often!!! Our waistlines will not thank you, but I do, for a really great garlic bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites