Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2008

      After reading the reviews, I wasn't impressed with this at all. It's ok but not the best garlic bread spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      easy and hard to mess up!...will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Very good. I used about 1/2 the margarine and used mozzarella cheese instead of chedder. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is the best garlic bread I have personally ever tasted! It went great with my baked ziti dish I made tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      So easy and tasty! I added a little more garlic to the mixture, then broiled the bread slices on low for about 3 minutes, until the cheese melted ... YUM! Better than cheesy bread from any pizza place. We love this recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Excellent - DS loved this one! Made as directed. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This recipe is absolutely fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      So easy and delicious. I used Mozzarella instead of cheddar (what I had on hand) and added 1 tbsp mayo (per another reviewer) and it was very, very tasty. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Delicious! I used 1/2 C cheddar and 1/2 C mozzarella because that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing this super easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      No wonder this recipe had a near perfect 5 stars. Very good!! I used mozzarella in place of the cheddar. Whatever butter mixture I had left over I threw it in some drained green beans. Everyone thought they were good too. Thanks for sharing..it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Excellent. Will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Incredibly yummy!!!! Just as CarleeMcC said, I will never buy texas toast agin. Or thet frozen garlic bread either. This was EASY to make, and the whole family ranted and raved about how good this was. Thanks Sara Fish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is by far the best garlic bread that I have ever had. I will never buy Texas Toast again, I used a mix of mozzarella and parmesan instead of the cheddar and it was so yummy. My husband can eat the whole thing himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was pretty yummy. Made it to go with lasagna, everyone enjoyed it. I used leftover hoagie rolls and they did totally fine! Left out the fresh garlic since I'm sensitive to it (pregnant thing) but kept the garlic powder. I won't be buying the frozen stuff any more. This was too easy! Any I only used half of my spread so I have some to make fresh garlic bread with my lasagna leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Made to go along with my dinner for company last night, and the bread was awesome! Loved the cheeses together. Went great with the dish I was making. Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Who would have thought such simple ingrediants would make such a terrific treat! Wonderful, delicious,fabulous and terrific! I amke extra and spread and store it in the fridge just in case a craving hits! Thank you Sara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Soooo very easy to make and very delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This spread is absolutly delicious! all my family loved it and ask me for more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I know, 75 ratings already. Make this 76! This is so great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this as a late night snack tonight and oh my was it ever good. It is by far the best garlic bread I have eaten. The garlic tastes like it was roasted and the cheeses are a nice compliment to it. I added a little dried parsley for color and used shredded mozzarella ( out of cheddar) but left everything else the same ( went with 1/2 cup margerine). I will make this again and again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes