Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    229 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 229

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2008

      Delicious! Easy! I only used the 1/2 cup of margarine & found that to be plenty. I served this with lasagna for a family birthday dinner - it was very well received!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Used butter and followed the directions. I don't think I liked the idea of the cheddar cheese on it but my husband enjoyed it Next time I'll leave it off and I know that it will be perfect! Thanks SaraFish for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      As she says, easy and delicious! I made it with butter rather than margarine, and spread it on homebaked Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine), very very good! thanks, Sara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I made this on 9/28/08 as part of my dinner. I made the recipe as followed,1/2 cup margarine,1 heaping teaspoon of chopped garlic,the amount of garlic powder, and pepper was left the same.The parmesan cheese, was replaced with romano.I made this to go with Pepperoni Pizza Chilli, and I think it went with the chili very well. Thanks for posting, and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Frankly, I anticipated that the title given this recipe was probably an exaggeration. Believe me, folks, it's not! This stuff is absolutely wonderful!! I reduced the recipe to make 1/4 cup and used Smart Balance for the margarine. Baked it in my toaster oven and am SO glad I hadn't made more because I certainly would have eaten til I burst. Loved this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Delicious, I will make this again. Just know that it makes a lot of spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This is awesome and immediately has become my "go to" garlic bread recipe. Thank you! I used a loaf of French bread and 1/2 of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Easy and delicious! Super fast to throw together. I used butter in place of the margarine. You can easily swap different cheeses for this recipe to suit your taste or use whatever you have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      this was so awesome! i will def be making this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This recipe was so wonderfully easy to make and eat :) Thank you so much SaraFish. My family loved it. I did use Mozzerella Cheese in place of Cheddar as that is what I had on hand. I also threw in a little Mrs Dash Tomato,Basil,Garlic Seasoning. Definitely will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      We really liked this. I thought it might not spread because it was so thick, buit it was great. I used home grown garlic which was a bit milder. I would like to make it again but increase the garlic this time. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This spread is AMAZING! My boyfriend inhaled 3 huge pieces of the garlic bread! Definitely will make this regularly! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was very nice indeed,and no effort to throw together.I added a little freshly chopped parsley to the mix-just because we like it in garlic bread-it looked great flecked with green,and tasted good too.Thank you for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Absolutely awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      The title of this recipe says it all! I didn't change one thing (unusual for me!) on this recipe and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      My kids loved this. I added fresh basil into the mixture, before I spread it on the bread. It gave it a very nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Love It, but I made a few changes. First of all this is a great spread without the parmesan and cheddar cheese. I also made it without the parmesan cheese and added mozzerella. It was very good that way too. Family loved it will make over and over Thanks for the recipe SaraFish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Love this stuff! I use unsalted butter and add a bit of mayo and some fresh chopped parsley to the butter mixture as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      After reading the reviews, I wasn't impressed with this at all. It's ok but not the best garlic bread spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      easy and hard to mess up!...will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites