Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      What can I say but this recipe is to die for!!! YUMMO!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Just scrumtious! I wasn't too sure about this..I thought it a bit too cheesy for me, but it was great! The family loved it. Thanks SaraFish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Made this with Spaghetti (Spaghetti Sauce) for my dad's birthday last night. Whole family LOVED everything. Easy to make, delicious to eat! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Okay, this did not NEED another review but I just had to put my 2 cents in. This is AWESOME!! Taste like to store bought ones in the yellow box in the freezer section. Can't think of the name for them off the top of my head but just have to say thank you thank you thank you for a recipe that will be repeated many times..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Wow, just simply amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Halved the recipe, but omitted the cheddar. Spread on 6 Italian style loaf bread slices. Perfect in 10 minutes. Crunchy, mild enough for the kids to enjoy, and truly delicious. Perfect side to pasta...spaghetti and meatballs in our case tonight. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This is a very nice recipe! I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. Very good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I doubled the amount of garlic because (my personal preference) because it tasted a bit bland to me. Otherwise, I stuck to the original recipe. Awesome, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      excellent! I added some red pepper flakes for some kick and it was really good! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      hmmmm very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Not many recipes get my 5 star review, but this one absolutely deserves it! I have been searching and trying many different recipes for garlic bread, much to my dissappointment, but EVERYONE loved this bread! It is very easy to make and tastes very good. The only thing I heard from my family is that it had a little bit too much cheese, but that was probably my fault since I did not actually measure it (only estimated!). Still, this one will be a favorite for years to come. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Awesome!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Easy and tasty. A little greasy. I might try butter instead of margarine next time. Leftovers were good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      What else needs to be said? Good stuff! Thanks Sarafish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Mmmmm....yummy... I've already given this recipe to several people at work. Even works well as leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I'm very new at cooking stuff, but these were ridiculously simple to make and tasted great. If you apply too much spread, your bread will come out gooey on top, rather than crispy and flaky - but that's a matter of personal preference. I'm sure it would taste great either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

    • on November 14, 2008

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      perfect! i made this for dinner tonight using pre-sliced (thin) french bread and it couldn't have been better. i used 3/4 cup of butter and mozz cheese with a little colby jack thrown in (that's what i had on hand). the seasoned melted butter went all the way through the bread leaving the whole thing crisp and flavorful. couldn't have been happier... i think i'm addicted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight with mozzerella instead of cheddar just because it's what I had on hand. And the family loved it. I will make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes