Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      We Liked this thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I love these! I made them with a bit more pepper, and a full cup butterm on my homemade whole wheat bread. They were gobbled up! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I made this last night to go with Cheesy Ham and Potato Soup (Recipe 262140) and it is the best cheese garlic bread I've ever had. Used 1 cup of butter and it made enough for entire french bread loaf from the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Great with our Zucchini Lasagna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Two words: Yum! Oh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      My family loved this recipe. I was a little puzzled by the cheddar cheese (because I thought mozzarella would be the perfect mix) but it worked out beautifully! We used an store bought italian bread sliced fairly then. The top had a wonderful color and the bottom was perfectly toasted. I did leave it in for maybe 2 extra minutes to get that effect. Couldn't ask for a more tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      The best gatlic bread you will ever make. I have made this several times for company and it gets raves. The kind of garlic bread you want when you are craving good, garlicky, cheesey bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I made this the other night, then ended up making it again the next night because my kids requested it, The only change I made was used fresh chopped garlic and eliminated the garlic powder. Super easy, super good. I think I will make it up without the grated cheese and take it with me to the lake this summer to have on garlic bread with steak, just add the cheese when I am ready to use it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      The spread itself is awesome and yummy. The only problem that I had was with the cooking time. My rolls started to burn after 5 mins. but the tops were not quite brown enough. So I tried it again and cooked for 3 mins then broiled the top for a min. It turned out much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I tried it and it was fantastic! Everyone raved how good it was and to have melted cheese was a great addition. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

    • on April 30, 2009

    • on March 30, 2009

      Yummy bread! When I got ready to make this I discovered that my french bread was stale, so made it with Toscana slices instead. Very easy and good. Thanks SaraFish for a nice new keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      WOW! :) This recipe is a keeper. This garlic spread is soooo good on french bread. We enjoyed ours with baked ziti!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Very good. I used 1/2 cup of margarine and didn't add the chopped garlic. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I used sandwich bread as that is all I had. Everyone loved it and I had to make more before my meal was over. Very quick and easy to make and obviously can be used with any type of bread. I even ate this on a slice of bread without being toasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Now I know what to do with all those French bread rolls that are in the reduced bins at grocery stores. This is a great spread, and easy to whip up. Also easy to reduce quantities. Thanks, SaraFish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This is a delicious cheesy garlic spread that's quick and easy to make. I used butter instead of margarine and, as a previous reviewer did, overmelted it. Maybe butter melts faster? I would try melting for 20 seconds next time. In any case, the results were great. Made for TOP FAVORITES OF 2008 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Really good cheese garlic bread spread. Easy to make and makes plenty. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe SaraFish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was so easy and tasted awesome..I used 1/2 cup butter instead of margarine. I did over melt and had to put in freezer for a couple of minutes to harden, but worked out perfectly and Family Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites