Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      Increadibly easy and very delicious. A must have from now on with any pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Great stuff! I used it on some leftover hamburger buns and everyone loved them. Thanks! EDITED to add: I had some of this leftover and added it to some alfredo sauce (out of a jar). YUM - it gave it a oomph of flavor and an added richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Very Yummy!! I made some pizza dough and brushed this spread on top with a fork then added cheddar and mozzarella! I didn't have fresh garlic so I too added 1tsp of powdered. DELISH! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Perfect! We were out of fresh garlic, so I used 1 t. of garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Totally fab. I used a long baguette sliced down the middle. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I made Italian bread, split the loaf in half lengthwise, slathered it with this spread (I made with butter), and stuck it in the oven at 450 until the bread was crispy and the spread was bubbly. A HUGE success! My family loved it, and even asked for it for breakfast the next morning (it went beautifully with scrambled eggs)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      MM MMMM MM MMM MM! This was so good! I will NEVER buy frozen garlic bread again! Amazing! Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This is amazing! I don't need to buy the frozen stuff anymore. This is much better. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I finally found a recipe for garlic bread that I LOVE. I stayed true tot the recipe the 1st time and it was good. The 2nd time I added a 1/2 tsp of salt and it came out great! It's already become a family favorite. Thank you SaraFish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This is the best homemade garlic bread we have ever tried. I loved that it was easy and yummy, we ate the whole thing right up and hardly had room for the pasta dinner we made. I will be using this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      We had this with an Italian soup. The only change I made was I had to colby jack instead of cheddar and romano instead of parmesan. Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Perfect, and oh, so easy! In fact, it may be as easy as the already prepared garlic toast! I used shredded parmesan (cause I had it, on hand), butter, and mozzarella...marvelous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

    • on November 15, 2009

      Awesome!! I used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar for the cheeses. Definite repeat for us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I made this last night for guests and found it quite tasty. I used butter instead of margarine, letting the butter soften to room temperature. When it came time to mix all of the ingredients together, I used my (clean) hand to blend it. The warmth from the hand was enough soften the butter a little more to mix everything really well. It wasn't cheesy enough for my liking, so I would probably add a little extra on top next time. Good flavour though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      yum, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      The butter melted too much in the microwave. Next time I would probably nuke it for a shorter time and check it before putting it in longer. I used a loaf of italian bread. I might try it on something a bit more crusty. The bottom burnt and the top was still soft. Even with all that going wrong it still tasted pretty darn good. I will make this again when I am having a better day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This bread was very delicious and cheesy :) I love cheesy I only made 2 slices of regular white bread. Put it in the over how ever it did burn on the bottom ooops. But either way I really liked this cheese garlic bread. I will def. make again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Yummy! Made 1/3 recipe which was just right to top four slices of French white bread. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Yummy. Only word to describe this. :) I added in some parsley flakes which gave it some color. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites