232 Reviews

Fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anastasia-Sacha March 09, 2014

So enjoyed this Sarafish! Thanks for posting. Easy to throw together and tastes divine. We used butter (1cup) for taste as we dislike margarine. It was a good substitution. We used hotdog buns for the bread and the spread and it was terrific. You need some sort of bread with thickness or a crust because the spread it heavy and could get soggy. The rolls, french bread, crusty bread, buns etc make the bottoms not burn due to being a thicker bread. We served it with spaghetti, meatballs and salad and felt the bread's taste was just as good or much better as premade garlic bread sold in stores. It was identical to garlic cheese bread we have had at restaurants too. The cheddar makes it kid friendy too. We will make again and again because it is so good. As #226 you don't really need my review but I want to urge people to try it. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH February 17, 2014

Honestly, this was the best garlic bread I have ever had. Good work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KawaiiKitten February 17, 2014

My daughter and I gobbled this up. It was so good. Thank you Sara for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey January 24, 2014

Giving the recipe two stars for ease of prep. As far as taste, zero. Made as directed using one stick of blue bonnet margarine (1/2) c. very bland as far as my herd was concerned.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol G. January 20, 2014

DEE-LICIOUS!!! Made this for the family one Saturday night on the fly, and everyone absolutely LOVED IT. All, including my husband, have been requesting the bread ever since. Easy, quick, wonderful. Thank you so much for this contribution!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea700 December 13, 2013

Dee-licious! Loved it! This was the perfect combo of cheese, butter and garlic. I didn't have time to cut up fresh garlic, so I used powdered and it was great! Will definitely make this again - super easy and very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leahcooks November 23, 2013

Excellent. The combination of cheese and garlic were spot on. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 02, 2013

Really great bread spread with the perfect amount (for us) of garlic and cheese - loved it. I used butter instead of margarine, slathered it on French bread and baked for 9 minutes. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug May 06, 2013

I used butter instead of margarine and used 1 cup of butter and 12 garlic cloves which I put through the garlic press and omitted the parmesan chees (sorry my mob refer parmesan cheese it as SPEW/VOMIT cheese when it is cooked so used 1 1/4 cups of a sharp cheddar) but otherwise cooked as directed - taking nearly 20 minutes on 225C fan forced (could possibly have done with a minute or 2 less for perfection) but the end result was oh so good cheesy garlic bread which we all enjoyed immensily. Thank you SaraFish, made fopr Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 04, 2013
Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread