234 Reviews

I scaled down the recipe and enjoyed on whole grain toast. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 09, 2013

We give it 5 stars for awesomeness. :-) My only suggestion, and I will do this next time, is I will mix everything except the cheeses, spread the butter mixture on, and then I will sprinkle the cheeses evenly over the top. I wasn't able to spread the Cheddar cheese as evenly as I would have liked. :-) but the recipes itself was fabulous and was loved by the whole family.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barzcowgirl November 13, 2012

Excellent spread... love the idea of trying it on pizza crust, too! I had other things in the oven that were at 350, so I baked it at 350 for 15 minutes. The edges were crisp and the inside was nice... hubby thought the edges were a little too crisp, though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy June 03, 2010

Yumm! We spread this on thin whole-wheat pizza crust. It was excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy May 26, 2010

Oh, wow! We devoured this! So easy to make, and just perfect with the pasta and scallops we were serving. Thank you Sara, this is one I will make a lot!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz November 03, 2003

Awesome! I bought a $1 French baguette from grocery store and spread this on top. I added the mixture after 5 mins....then broiled for the last 2 mins to toast it. Used butter instead of margarine. Amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christie S. September 18, 2016

Wow, was this ever good. We really loved this simple recipe, it was so quick and easy to make with terrific results. Best of all it uses ingredients that are always found in my pantry and fridge. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy often. Made for What's on the Menu tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 10, 2016

Incredibly delicious indeed!!! Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara M. July 05, 2015

Updating my previous review -<br/> 5-stars instead of my original 2 stars. I think it must be the quality of the ingredients I used this time compared to the first time I made this. I started with a loaf of fresh, homemade Italian bread. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine. The cheddar cheese I used was labelled 'Seriously Sharp White Cheddar'. <br/><br/>With nearly 200 5 star ratings, I feel weird giving it 2 stars but for me it was just fair. The cheddar cheese seemed out of place on garlic bread. I couldn't really taste the garlic or the parmesan cheese. I did like how baking, rather than broiling, the bread resulted in a crispy top and bottom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon December 25, 2014

This is so wonderful and delicious. This was paired with a lasagna I made. Perfection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookee doe June 20, 2014
Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread