Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2014

      So enjoyed this Sarafish! Thanks for posting. Easy to throw together and tastes divine. We used butter (1cup) for taste as we dislike margarine. It was a good substitution. We used hotdog buns for the bread and the spread and it was terrific. You need some sort of bread with thickness or a crust because the spread it heavy and could get soggy. The rolls, french bread, crusty bread, buns etc make the bottoms not burn due to being a thicker bread. We served it with spaghetti, meatballs and salad and felt the bread's taste was just as good or much better as premade garlic bread sold in stores. It was identical to garlic cheese bread we have had at restaurants too. The cheddar makes it kid friendy too. We will make again and again because it is so good. As #226 you don't really need my review but I want to urge people to try it. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Honestly, this was the best garlic bread I have ever had. Good work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      My daughter and I gobbled this up. It was so good. Thank you Sara for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Giving the recipe two stars for ease of prep. As far as taste, zero. Made as directed using one stick of blue bonnet margarine (1/2) c. very bland as far as my herd was concerned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      DEE-LICIOUS!!! Made this for the family one Saturday night on the fly, and everyone absolutely LOVED IT. All, including my husband, have been requesting the bread ever since. Easy, quick, wonderful. Thank you so much for this contribution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      Dee-licious! Loved it! This was the perfect combo of cheese, butter and garlic. I didn't have time to cut up fresh garlic, so I used powdered and it was great! Will definitely make this again - super easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Excellent. The combination of cheese and garlic were spot on. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Really great bread spread with the perfect amount (for us) of garlic and cheese - loved it. I used butter instead of margarine, slathered it on French bread and baked for 9 minutes. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      I used butter instead of margarine and used 1 cup of butter and 12 garlic cloves which I put through the garlic press and omitted the parmesan chees (sorry my mob refer parmesan cheese it as SPEW/VOMIT cheese when it is cooked so used 1 1/4 cups of a sharp cheddar) but otherwise cooked as directed - taking nearly 20 minutes on 225C fan forced (could possibly have done with a minute or 2 less for perfection) but the end result was oh so good cheesy garlic bread which we all enjoyed immensily. Thank you SaraFish, made fopr Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This was awesome. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      This was delicious. I used 1/2 cup butter for about 3/4 of a large loaf of Italian bread. My butter melted too much, so I mixed in the parmesan and sprinkled mozzarella on top. Baked for about 8 minutes at 450, then turned on the broiler to brown the top a little bit more. Served with stuffed shells. My son said "You did a good job with the garlic bread!" High praise from an 11 year old. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Incredibly delish is right! Super simple and taaaaaaaasty! I added a little parsley to the mix and devoured. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Knocked this up very quickly tonight and it was LOVELY!! Will defo do again, really pleased i've discovered it!

      ps I'm a 38 year old bloke from Birmingham, England

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      This was really, really good garlic bread. I used one large loaf french bread, 1 cup butter, romano cheese instead of parm because that's what I had on hand, and 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt instead of garlic powder. It was so yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      This was good. Made it as posted and everyone liked it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Loved it! Will never buy store bought garlic bread or spread again. I didn't have any cheddar but ironically had applewood smoked cheddar left over from some entertaining so I used that. I also used a "take and bake" loaf and just cut slits in it and put the spread in with a spoon. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Made this spread for garlic bread on Christmas Day. It had the perfect combination of flavors. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      One word: amazing! I didn't change a thing, it was perfect. I used thick sliced rustic bread. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      It was good. Got a really good bread that it seeped into really well. But... may want to try a different one next time. It was a little too buttery (and I love butter), but the recipe calls for a bit of variation in butter. I think we used the higher amount of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      It has all been said but yes a recipe that will be in the favorites file. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes