Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-231 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      I made spaghetti for dinner tonight and decided to try out this bread...wow! sure am glad I did! It's so easy to prepare, spreads well and is very very tasty. Excellent recipe, SarahFish...thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      This is yummy garlic cheese bread and so easy. I used the 1/2 tsp. garlic powder called for and not the garlic cloves because we do not care for a strong garlic taste and actually I could have used a little more garlic powder. I also added 1 T. of mayonnaise to the butter mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      We usually just buy the ready made garlic loaf from the bakery section at the grocery store and sometimes shred cheddar or mozza, or a mixture of both to put on it before baking. Had leftover spaghetti on the spur of the moment, so did not have any garlic bread on hand. I remembered I had this in my cookbook and had all the ingredients to make the topping, didn't have the proper bread though, so we split some sub buns that were in the freezer and put it on those! It was really good, but would be much better on the right bread I'm sure. I added about 1/2 tsp. parsley to the spread. Will make this again sometime using the french bread, thanks Sarafish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Yes!!! Sooo simple and sooo tasty! I used freshly grated parmesan and it was great. I wonder if you could make, bake and then freeze to reheat later? I'll give it a shot because I'll be making this again Sarafish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      This was good, and easy. I prefer fresh garlic to powder only because I love garlic big time and the cheese of course no contest. Combining fresh and powder nice touch. It just goes together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I wasn't as excited about this, but I think it might have been my "blonde" cooking, so I'll reserve stars for another attempt. 1. I cooked this with another oven dish (at 350) so it wasn't done as quickly and this might have affected the overall flavor. 2. I used 1/2 c. butter instead of margarine, and it was unsalted. However, I think it does need a bit of that salty flavor, so I might use 1/2 garlic salt and 1/2 garlic powder next time. 3. I used "fiesta blend" cheese - should probably stick to the cheddar (it seemed bland). 4. I used BBQ bread, the whole loaf (12 slices). I think I needed more guidance about the spread:bread ratio (judging by the submitted picture, I should have doubled it for that much bread). 5. More garlic! But this might be back to problem #4. Sorry I couldn't rave more this time, but I will try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Yummy! I didn't have any real garlic so I doubled the garlic powder and it was still great! We had it on homemade french bread with lasagna and salad. Thanks for the keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Yum.....cheesey and very garlicy. My family loved this bread. My DD, a long time garlic bread maker, asked for the recipe after trying this bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Fantastic! Used roasted garlic and a 3 cheese blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This so tastey and so easy. I used BBQ loaf bread. I wrapped letovers in foil and reheated in the foil in the oven that night for a great midnight snack!! I used butter instead of margarine since it's what I had on hand. I've already been asked to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      This is the best garlic cheese bread we've ever had. Followed recipe exactly and served on 12 grain bread. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites