Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2007

      This recipe is INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! =p Just like the name says! Best garlic bread recipe i have came across so far! I used 1/2 cup butter and I didnt have any fancy bread in hand so I just used burger bun halves! And i didnt have grated cheddar cheese either so I just used some shredded Pizza blend cheese =p.. I followed all the instructions and it worked great! It's so easy to do. I'll definitely be making them again soon~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Easy to do and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      very easy and good garlic bread recipe...we enjoyed it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This was very good and savory especially on the good sourdough bread. I added 4oz of cream chees to the mixture. MMM...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This was delicious! Made this to go with Jo MaMas World Famous Sauce and we loved it. Had some left over Italian bread that I spread it over, and it was perfect, just the right amount of everything, and I didn't even have the garlic powder of all things to add. I had forgot that I was out, so I just added a little more garlic to it and was delish. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

    • on April 23, 2006

      Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      This was good. Made with 1/2 c margarine and that was a perfect amount for us. I really liked the black pepper in here- Very different! This is not diet food for sure! Next time I will add some herbs as well to give it a little more flavor. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I think this recipe was very tasty! Only thing I will change next time is to use butter instead of margarine. There is just too much water in margarine and it caused my bread to be soggy in some spots. I also but the bread under a broiler to brown the cheese a little more. This is a very good recipe just needs a little tweaking for my family. Thanks SaraFish for a great tasting spread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      My entire family LOVED this recipe--even picky eaters! I only used part of the mix for garlic bread & ended up using the rest for cheesy garlic mashed potatoes..yummy!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      This was delicious! Even spread on plain old whole wheat sandwich bread, this made a great garlic bread to serve with Crock Pot Spaghetti #69302. It's got a strong garlic taste- not a recipe for those who don't care for garlic! I used about half of the spread to make about eight slices of garlic toast. I can't wait to try it on some crusty sourdough bread next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      We didn't care for this. It is not a smooth, creamy spread. Will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Yum-OO. I added some onion powder and doubled the parmesan cheese. I spread this on crescent rolls. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This was soooo tasty. Great garlic and cheese flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! The whole family loved it. I used butter, fresh grated parmesan and old cheddar for some bite and it was amazing. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Best recipe I have found yet for garlic spread. My finicky kids love this stuff. Its also good without the cheddar cheese (double the parmesan) as a simple spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      As the title says this is incredibly delicious bread spread. It calls for ingredients that I ususally always have on hand. I spread it on sliced french bread and cooked it exactly as stated. It came out with a crunch (as my DH likes it) and full of flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe SaraFish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      This was a fabulous recipe. I served this instead of dinner rolls and it was a huge hit. I asked my hubby what rating that he would give this out of 5 stars and he said 6! I had to agree with him. We've always bought the "texas cheese toast" in the freezer section, but not anymore. This is a new favorite. I used a loaf of french bread cut in half lengthwise and cut into large chunks. It was wonderful. My hubby had the leftovers for breakfast!!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      This was so good! I made this last night at a friend's house to go with my pasta. I made exactly as stated but threw in a little romano cheese as well, just b/c I had it. I served this on freshly baked french bread. The flavor is aamzing - very garlicky but not overly so. There wasn't one piece of bread left! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Excellent, excellent, excellent!! I have made this twice, both times splitting a loaf of French break lengthwise and putting the spread inbetween. Served with lasagna. I made it exactly as written, except added some parsley for some color. The softened butter ever-so-slightly melts the cheese (My cheddar was finely shredded), and it makes it very spreadable. Perfect amount of garlic - and easy b/c it's stuff I always have on hand! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites