Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2007

      This was SOOOOOO good! we all gobbled it right up. I completely disagree with the last comment, it was not greasy, it was amazing. I will be making this over and over again. THANK YOU so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Way too much grease for our liking with the cheese and margarine. Nobody enjoyed that much cuz it was too grease soaked. I think it would be better if you sprinkled the cheese on after and use less of it. Sorry. I'll stick to my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Cheesy, garlicky, buttery, what's not to love? Delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was delicious! I bought a few baguettes and split them and spread your wonderful recipe over them and then froze them and then sealed in my vacuum sealer! I can now pop them out of the freezer right into the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Oh man... this was yummy. Great recipe and insanely simple. And you spell your name, "Sara" the same way as me! Bonus points all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This spread is sooooo good. Reminds me of the cheesy garlic bread at Black Angus. Pair it with a crisp green salad and a glass of wine and you have a easy, tasty, summer lunch. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Very very good. Preparation is so easy. Just buy a loaf of french bread from the deli, spread it, and bake it. It's part store bought/part homemade. Thus, the guests were impressed that they are eating "homemade" garlic bread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Yum!! Super fast and easy to put together. I had only plain white bread slices, but gave it a go anyway, and it turned out great! Thanks for a terrific time saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I served this with Cajun Chicken Pasta. Most of the time I am in a rush and just purchase the prepared garlic bread from the grocery freezer that is just soaked with butter and not a lot of great taste. This was really delicious. Loved the garlic/cheese combo. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I made this with some stuffed shells and it went along perfectly! My hubby and company were very impressed with how delicious it was :~) I even accidentally used 3 tsp garlic powder (I didn't have any regular garlic, and read the measurements wrong, lol), and it was still fantastic! The only thing I changed was to add a tiny sprinkle of salt over all the bread slices before baking. (probably wouldn't have had to do that if I hadn't mixed up the garlic amounts, lol) Thanks for sharing! :~) Will definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

    • on June 17, 2007

      Thanks for sharing this tasty and easy to prepare recipe. I made a double batch of the spread and froze some for future use. This morning, i defroze a small amount as my boys wanted a snack and found the spread to be just as good. The only changes i would make is to add more chopped garlic to make it more garlicky. That will surely keep the vampires away. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      So easy and so delicious! It mixed together smoothly and was easy to spread. DH said that it was better then the Italian restaurant! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Love it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      A wonderful garlic, cheesy spread recipe, there were no leftovers with this bread. I served this with a pasta dish and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      We ordered in pizza last night, but decided to make our own garlic bread, and this recipe resulted in a tasty accompaniment to our dinner. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Super yummy & super easy!!! Thanks for posting Sarafish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet!!! I've made it several times and it is so wonderful. I'm making it again for a Mother's Day barbecue -- that's how I noticed I had not rated it. If you want to take your garlic bread up a few notches -- give this recipe a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This is what garlic bread is suppose to taste like! I used 1 cup butter and increased the Parmesan Cheese to 3/4 cup and eliminated the cheddar cheese entirely . I baked in oven at 375 degrees until lightly toasted and served with grilled ribeye steaks and a tossed green salad : ) Delicious! Thank you, SaraFish for this delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      WOW! My family loved this! I used butter in place of margarine but everything else stayed the same. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites