Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2002

      SaraFish, thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe. What a treat for me and my dinner guests! It is so easy to make, and I loved the garlic/cheeses. Since I was getting all the dinner together and was in the "kitchen rush mode" I used the oven instead of the micro, and it came out just when I wanted it to, and hot. I have a recipe similar, but wanted to try yours, and I'm glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Omg this was fantastic!!! Will never buy store bought again. We used it on really fresh French loaf and it was perfect. I didn't even measure out the ingredients, just estimated. Used butter instead of margarine and it gave the bread a wonderful taste. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      WOW!!! SaraFish this cheese spread is to die for. I made this for our bread and served with spaghetti. Oh, what a feast we had. The spread was so easy to make and spread over the bread very nicely. I used sour dough like you suggested but this would work on any kind of bread. Thank you. Gladys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Of course, I changed the recipe but it was delicious and I have no doubt the original would be delicious. For cheese I used feta, I replaced the margarine with olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Love it and so easy too! Normally I buy clearman's spread at the store which is almost identical but this is better cuz you can put more garlic. I did ad a splash of worstechire sauce just because and this was the best ever! Thanks for sharing, it will be used from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Very good recipe! I usually season too much or too little when I make garlic bread. This was just right. I used an italian cheese blend instead of cheddar and it was delicious! I look forward to using this recipe at a family party. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      So good, and restaurant quality! Definitely use fresh garlic. Thanks for posting, I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      This is the only recipe I use now for garlic cheese bread. Simple, easy, and yummy. I make a whole loaf worth and freeze what we don't use. I don't buy the frozen stuff at the store anymore! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      this is the BEST garlic bread EVER!!! I have made it MANY times before but have forgotten to review it. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. I am constantly getting requests for this bread. Everyone devours it. I will be making this for many years to come. For a little extra something something I add sun-dried tomatoes when I am so inclined. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY a million times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      I had hotdog buns I needed to use up, so I split them in half, covered them in the spread and broiled for a few minutes. They were just delicious. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      I scaled down the recipe and enjoyed on whole grain toast. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      We give it 5 stars for awesomeness. :-) My only suggestion, and I will do this next time, is I will mix everything except the cheeses, spread the butter mixture on, and then I will sprinkle the cheeses evenly over the top. I wasn't able to spread the Cheddar cheese as evenly as I would have liked. :-) but the recipes itself was fabulous and was loved by the whole family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Excellent spread... love the idea of trying it on pizza crust, too! I had other things in the oven that were at 350, so I baked it at 350 for 15 minutes. The edges were crisp and the inside was nice... hubby thought the edges were a little too crisp, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Yumm! We spread this on thin whole-wheat pizza crust. It was excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Oh, wow! We devoured this! So easy to make, and just perfect with the pasta and scallops we were serving. Thank you Sara, this is one I will make a lot!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      This is so wonderful and delicious. This was paired with a lasagna I made. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      My variation is I mix a bit of butter with olive oil instead of Margarine it make the best garlic bread ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      Delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      So enjoyed this Sarafish! Thanks for posting. Easy to throw together and tastes divine. We used butter (1cup) for taste as we dislike margarine. It was a good substitution. We used hotdog buns for the bread and the spread and it was terrific. You need some sort of bread with thickness or a crust because the spread it heavy and could get soggy. The rolls, french bread, crusty bread, buns etc make the bottoms not burn due to being a thicker bread. We served it with spaghetti, meatballs and salad and felt the bread's taste was just as good or much better as premade garlic bread sold in stores. It was identical to garlic cheese bread we have had at restaurants too. The cheddar makes it kid friendy too. We will make again and again because it is so good. As #226 you don't really need my review but I want to urge people to try it. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.3
     
    Calories from Fat 812
    87%
    Total Fat 90.3 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1433.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites