232 Reviews

SaraFish, thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe. What a treat for me and my dinner guests! It is so easy to make, and I loved the garlic/cheeses. Since I was getting all the dinner together and was in the "kitchen rush mode" I used the oven instead of the micro, and it came out just when I wanted it to, and hot. I have a recipe similar, but wanted to try yours, and I'm glad I did.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie April 29, 2002

Omg this was fantastic!!! Will never buy store bought again. We used it on really fresh French loaf and it was perfect. I didn't even measure out the ingredients, just estimated. Used butter instead of margarine and it gave the bread a wonderful taste. Will make again!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggie Girl Kacey February 07, 2011

WOW!!! SaraFish this cheese spread is to die for. I made this for our bread and served with spaghetti. Oh, what a feast we had. The spread was so easy to make and spread over the bread very nicely. I used sour dough like you suggested but this would work on any kind of bread. Thank you. Gladys

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gladys58 September 12, 2002

Of course, I changed the recipe but it was delicious and I have no doubt the original would be delicious. For cheese I used feta, I replaced the margarine with olive oil.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond May 19, 2011

Love it and so easy too! Normally I buy clearman's spread at the store which is almost identical but this is better cuz you can put more garlic. I did ad a splash of worstechire sauce just because and this was the best ever! Thanks for sharing, it will be used from now on!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali~jenn June 18, 2010

Very good recipe! I usually season too much or too little when I make garlic bread. This was just right. I used an italian cheese blend instead of cheddar and it was delicious! I look forward to using this recipe at a family party. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura in Texas March 13, 2003

So good, and restaurant quality! Definitely use fresh garlic. Thanks for posting, I will be making this often!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
holstang November 09, 2010

This is the only recipe I use now for garlic cheese bread. Simple, easy, and yummy. I make a whole loaf worth and freeze what we don't use. I don't buy the frozen stuff at the store anymore! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Cherry Blossom September 11, 2010

this is the BEST garlic bread EVER!!! I have made it MANY times before but have forgotten to review it. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. I am constantly getting requests for this bread. Everyone devours it. I will be making this for many years to come. For a little extra something something I add sun-dried tomatoes when I am so inclined. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY a million times over.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby, Sarah & Eli's Mom April 21, 2010

I had hotdog buns I needed to use up, so I split them in half, covered them in the spread and broiled for a few minutes. They were just delicious. Thank you for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia May 29, 2013
Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread