Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Spinach Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Spinach Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2010

      I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck at church. At the end, only one spoonful was taken. I brought it home and my husband tried it and loved it! It was not pretty, but was very good. I think next time I will put cheese on top so that people will eat it, but at home we will continue to make it like the recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

    • on March 19, 2010

      This recipe was a huge hit at our house! I added a bit of freshley grated parmesan to the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Wow! Wow! Wow! This was absolutely delicious! My husband, who, in ten years, I have never seen eat spinach, loved this (and so did I). I loved that it was so simple to make, and, yet, is was just fabulous...even company-worthy! I did not have packaged onion soup mix on hand, so I used Copycat Lipton Onion Soup Mix Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix, and it worked perfectly with this. This is going to be my new staple fancy spinach recipe, for special occasions, or any occasion. Thanks for sharing such a gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      As a casserole this was just O.K. In fact my husband said he would much prefer plain spinach. However as a quesadilla filling the next day it was OUTSTANDING. I just needed to use a little sprinkle of low fat cheese - not much at all - and they were some of the best quesadillas I've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This was just ok for me. I wasn't thrilled with it, I felt that the sour cream gave it an off flavor. I may make this again with half and half and the soup mix. I loved the simplicity of it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Really tasty and so simple. I halved the recipe and it worked fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This is exactly what I needed when I was in a crunch with not much food in the house and not much time to prepare. I'm not a huge fan of frozen spinach, but the onion soup mix added a whole lot of flavor. I only used 2 packages of spinach as that's all I had, so mine was rich and creamy, which I liked. Thanks for such an easy to throw together side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I have been using this recipe for 20 years, and everyone always loves it. It doesn't get any easier then this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This is VERY good. I'm not a huge spinach fan, and am trying to find recipes to get me to eat healthier. This is one that I will plan on fixing often. Thanks for a very nice recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Basic, easy recipe. I used fat free sour cream and scaled it back to 3 servings (so that I could use up my 1 lonely box of frozen spinach!). I'll be eating this as a side for lunch this week. Not a lot of spunk, but a good solid veggie recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This is a great recipe. I served it to a friend who would not eat spinach in any form but she takes seconds whenever I serve this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      I am sorry, but this will not be a favorite for myself and DH. However, if I did like, it would definitely be served quite often, because it has few ingredients and is easy to fix. This is quite important for busy households. I look forward to trying other recipes from you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      My DH and I loved this dish! DH said that this was the best spinach casserole he'd ever had and that he liked that it wasn't too creamy like so many of the other casseroles out there. This will be a staple in our house for sure! Thanks for posting it, tbenson!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Spinach Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    58%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 388.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites