Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Soft Dinner Rolls (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Soft Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2014

      Wow the title of these buns was no joke.. they really are incredibly soft! I'd have to say these are the healthiest and tastiest dinner rolls I've ever made. I didn't make them in a bread machine so instead I dissolved the yeast in the warm water and allowed it to rise for 10min, next I mixed all the dry ingredients together, melted the margarine and added the egg, melted margarine , and yeast mixture to the dry mixture. I stirred all of the ingredients until a dough was formed and allowed the dough to rise in a glass bowl for 30min. I followed the rest of the steps from the recipe and the buns turned out amazing!!! They're also quite good with jam or peanut butter. A great dinner roll recipe especially dipped in soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Easy recipe, tasty result. My dough was extremely sticky and hard to handle, I must have put a bit too much liquid in. Will definately make again, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Light, heavenly rolls that freeze well...perfection! Your bread recipes never let me down Marie. I followed the recipe exactly, ate two and froze the rest. I wrapped each roll individually with Press n' Seal (you could use plastic wrap) and stored them in a gallon Ziplock bag. You can take them out one month later, set them on the counter for 30 minutes and you've got homemade rolls...again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      These rolls turn out lovely and soft I made minor changes, organic honey instead of sugar and vegetable oil instead of butter. I also made them into large rolls for my husbands lunches through the week. They freeze and thaw very well. I will be making these again-thanks:))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      YUM! Used milk instead of water and put the rolls in a buttered 9x11 pyrex. light, perfect texture. Deliciouso! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Light, fluffy and downright delicious! I only used 3 Tbls. sugar but that's the only change I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      By far the BEST dinner roll recipe I have found! Excellent is an understatement! Perfect each time I make them. 10 star recipe, all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Incredible is right! Loved this recipe, found it in Betty Crocker, and am glad it is posted here. A perfection of a recipe, the rolls come out just so soft and fluffy! Great with butter or honey. Added a bit of rosemary and fresh garlic to the dough prior to putting in bread machine. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      I have made these rolls several times now and they are totally fool proof. We live at 4400' elevation, so weather and humidity can sometimes make baking tricky. These are just so easy and turn out wonderful each time. I always think I will have leftovers, but never do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Awesome rolls, used ABM as I usually do with most of my doughs and they turned out beautiful, I didnt get as many because I guess I made them bigger than the recipe called for but they were all gone nonetheless no matter their size. Thanks Marie for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      These rolls worked perfectly for my family dinner. I had to use all-purpose flour because I didn't have any bread flour. They were still good but not as chewy as i would hope next time I will definately go with the bread flour but they were still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      These are simply amazing. I made these for my daughters' harvest lunch at school and everyone raved over them. These will be a staple item in our home now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Awesome! I used Splenda instead of sugar and they came out great. What I didn't bake right away, I froze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Made these for Easter Dinner. They turned out wonderful. The rolls were really soft in the middle. I will never have to buy rolls from the store again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These wre easy and great! Don't know if using actual bread flour was what made a difference--but this is my new fast roll recipe. It mixed up great in the ABM. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Delicious and easy! I made these as written but did not brush with melted butter. They are great warm with a little butter. I am serving tuna patties on them for dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Wonderful home baked rolls fresh from the oven! This is such a simple recipe, there is no reason not to make home baked rolls all the time! Light and oh so tasty with butter. Thanks again, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I was after a soft roll recipe and this definately hit the mark! Very soft. I adapted it to make by hand, giving it one rise prior to shaping and then 30 minutes of rising time before baking. I added some fresh chopped herbs to the mixture as well, which definately worked well. My only change next time would be to reduce the amount of sugar. American tastes might be different (I'm Aussie) but I found that the rolls were a little too sweet for me. Oh and I also replaced the butter with oil as we don't keep butter in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These are wonderful! Soft! Easy! Incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      These rolls are very good! I cooked them for about 20 minutes rather than 15 minutes. They came out looking exactly like the photo with the round pan. I brushed tops with melted butter and honey. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Soft Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (789 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.3
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    14%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 12.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 131.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes