Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Oven Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Oven Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2002

      Great recipe! Cut the cicken into 10 instead of 8. Just replaced half the drizzle butter with olive oil. Just make sure the bread crumbs and parmesan don't come out of green cans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      This is delicious! I only used 6 pieces of chicken and cut back a little on the hot sauce and butter, we really enjoyed it, thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2001

      this was awesome... i've got other "oven fried" recipes... but this one beats them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2001

      I make a similar recipe, but use NO oil to soak the chicken. Instead, I use spray oil just before putting it in the oven. Seems healthier to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2001

      hmmm .... great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Tastes great right out of t he oven, and even better the next day. I cut chicken breasts into thick strips, and marinated for 2 hours. They took exactly 18 mins at 375 F to bake. These are the best for a quick on the go lunch the day after

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I wish i could give this recipe 10 stars- it was really that good!! I ran into a few faults which were of my own and not of the recipe that I know how to fix. After it came out of the oven and before i could even pack it to go take to a dinner party, 4 pieces had already vanished. It was a beautiful golden brown in color, crunch on the outside, incredibly tender and juicy on the inside and very flavorful. Whenever I try bake chicken recipes I'm always a little worried the chicken will be too dry, but this was not the case here! I put it to marinade overnight, popped it in the oven and forgot about it for exactly 50 mins. Everyone at dinner loved it and split the leftovers to take home for the next day. Since your recipe has now raised the bar of expectations on my cooking, I can't show up with mediocre dishes to dinner anymore. This chicken really is incredible and fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This recipe is great. I used chicken breast tenders and only had time to let the chicken marinate for about 30 minutes. The flavor was great. I did have some trouble with the bottom of the chicken getting soggy, so I turned the oven up to 425 and popped the chicken back in for about 15 mins. Next time I make this I would put the chicken on a rack to keep the bottom crispy. Great Recipe!! Thanks Minxkat1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      The chicken came out very moist and tender. The fam liked it. I soak, clean, and season big batches of chicken and freeze in 12-15 piece batches. I used a bag that was pre-seasoned so the flavor of the chicken was good. The only problem I had was the breading became soggy while baking. So broiled for a few minutes each side at the end. The thyme was a little strong so will cut back next time and add more hot sauce. Otherwise it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      My baby girl got an apron for Christmas and wanted to make fried chicken; not a family norm. We found this and it fit our needs. This is sooo good!! I recommend to all and it was so easy, my 6 six year old did it all. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      WOW! Just adding to the rave reviews. I made this last night and my son and I loved it! I had the boneless/skinless chicken soak all day while I was at work and only used 1 Tbsp of Tobasco sauce and didn't use the onion. I used panko breadcrumbs and less than 1/4 cup butter. Mine still took about 50 minutes. I'll definitely be making again in the very near future - Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I had to try this because of all the rave reviews...but we did not care for the heavy thyme flavor. If I make it again, I'll use half or even less. We love hot sauce but I feared 3 TABLESPOONS would set our mouths on fire [I buy Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce & a little of that goes a long, long way!]. So I substituted 3 Tblsps hot wing sauce. That was the only substitution. Also, I had to make 2 batches of the bread coating to coat the 8 chicken breasts I used, but I think that is because I cut the breasts in half. I didn't know what I was supposed to do with the onions, so I drained off the marinade & sauted them [we loved them!]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      I can see why this made it into someone's best of the year cookbook. It was delicious, flavorful and satisfying. I made some changes, mostly based on the other reviews: halved the butter and cayenne, quartered the oil and thyme, only sprinkled the salt on at the end and used the rack I was drying on over a pan to bake the chicken in the oven. It was crisp and brown and perfectly cooked at 50 minutes, with no mushy parts. The inside was tender and the flavors were nicely balanced, with a good bit of peppery-ness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Wowzer! A bite reminded me of spicy Popeye's chicken, a bite reminded DH of spicy Chick-a-Fil-a Spicy chicken breast. This was wonderful, no build-up of spice, so pure enjoyment. Now we get to choose between excellent mild chicken and this excellent somewhat-spicy chicken! (I have to buy larger bottles of hot sauce now!) Served with Stir-Fried Asparagus #427395. Into my Best of 2014 and A1 Regular Rotation cookbooks! Made for Best of 2013, based on I'mPat's recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This was positively delicious and we all loved it, Minxkat1. The entire roster of ingredients meshed well together, but I think the Dijon added quite a lovely tone that would have been missed if I omitted that ingredient. This will be made often in my house. Made for the Best of 2013 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Really good. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      this is the second time |I have made this. Wonderful results both times. The first time I made it it was for a "chicken party" and I was serving 40...it was a big hit! This time a made it for a picnic of 12...Thank you!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      It was WOW WOW's all round between the flavour of the marinade imparted to the chicken and the crumb mix (I used panko crumbs and finely grated cheddar cheese instead of parmesan) other wise made as per recipe baking at 175C fan forced for 45 minutes for one of the best oven fried chickens we have had. I used bone in thighs and drumsticks. Thank you Minxkat1, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Just delicious! I made only 4 big bone-in thighs and cut down the ingredients. I sliced the onion into 3 thick slices and soaked it with the chicken and then rolled it in the breading and baked it along with the chicken. Kind of like onion rings...so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Oven Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.5
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    67%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1453.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites