Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Ice Cream Sandwich Sundae Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Ice Cream Sandwich Sundae Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      Everyone from toddler to Grandma loved this dessert. I loved it because it was so easy and fun to make. Great hot weather recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      omg, this was so easy. I brought this to a 4th of July bbq and I've never had anyone "clap" because of my dessert. Everyone loved it and didn't believe it was made with ice cream sandwiches. I'll definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Wow! This was yummy! I used banana split ice cream bars, Hershey's hot fudge, caramel sauce, and toasted pecans. My dh said no one would have known it was made with ice cream bars. Yet another 5 star recipe that deserves its rating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      My stars! This is soooooo yummy! Made according to recipe using half va ice cream sandwiches (bottom layer) and chocolate ice cream sandwiches (top layer). Popped it in the freezer 2 days ahead. Everyone LOVED it, especially the grandkids. DS requested the recipe he enjoyed it so much. Can't think of a single thing I'd change next time. I also like that you can make a half batch if you have a smaller number of people... however, since it keeps in the freezer, maybe just keep it on hand! I loved it. Very easy and definitely will be made again... and again... and again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      I have made this several times now, using a variety of added ingredients. We like crumbledrnHeath bars for one layer and malted milk balls for the other. This weekend I wanted to make a dessert but there were only 4 of us. I used an 8x8 pan and only one layer of ice cream sandwiches. It was still too much but it is great to have a recipe which is so adaptable. I haven't found a soul who doesn't love it. It is sooooo easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      I made two of these last night - one for home and one for a cookout at my husband's office today. I went ahead and sliced the bananas into my optional ingredient layer. Sooooo good. What a wonderful idea. Rich but cold and not too heavy for summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      What an easy birthday cake to put together at the last minute. Excellent recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Amazingly easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      WOW a dessert persons delight. Great being able to make it in advance for parties that might come up and your ready. Great taste and feel like a kid again eating it.Everyone oh's and ah's said it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Ice Cream Sandwich Sundae Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.8
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    49%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ice cream sandwiches

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites