Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Honey Wheat Bread (No Bread Machine Required!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Honey Wheat Bread (No Bread Machine Required!)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2010

      As I noted each review, in the only reviews with less than 5 stars, the chefs opted to make changes. I don't think they should even be allowed to rate the recipes if they changed them. This is without a doubt the ABSOLUTE BEST whole wheat recipe I have come across. I myself opted to use 1/2 honey also, but would not have posted review if less than 5 star due to changing original recipe. Thank You for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      I was a bit surprised with the cocoa and the coffee, but OMG this was by far the best homemade bread that we have every had. I did everything by the recipe and again OMG was it great. I will be making this all the time now that I have found the one bread that looks like wheat, taste like wheat and is still light and airy.
      I did this as a dump bread, everything in the Kitchen-aid knead for 10 minute, put in a bowl and rise for a time then cooked in on a cookie sheet, Very easy. I dont have a bread pan right now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Love this bread!! This is the best wheat bread recipe I've found. I reduced the honey by half based on other reviews. I used the dough cycle of the bread machine. Then I let the dough rise again in two 9x5 loaf pans (covered with greased plastic wrap), and baked them in the oven. The loaves baked up beautifully. This is a great all-around bread for sandwiches. The loaves are so lightweight that one person could easily eat half a loaf all by themself ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      i can't seem to make this recipe as delicious as all the other reviewers did. i followed the recipe exactly 3 times and the bread was dense and heavy every time, but it tasted fine. if anyone can help i would really appreciate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      so moist and finally, a honey bread you can taste the honey in! Mixed it in the bread machine, then halved it and let rise in two loaf pans for 30 mins. For sandwiches, I would not split it, but put it in one loaf pan for larger slices. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I reduced the recipe by half & enjoyed one large loaf of bread. I did use a full pkt of yeast & the dough cycle of the bread machine. The bread was very fluffy, rose high, and had a nice sweet flavor. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      One of the best tasting bread, and it turned out so good. There were 2 little changes that i made, i added 1table spoon of instant yeast and sprinkled it with oats right before baking to give it the gourmet effect, my husband and i loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This is wonderful bread, and the smell when it's baking is out of this world! The only thing I had to change was I had to add 1/2 cup more bread flour because it resembled cake batter. That might just be the difference in altitude though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This is probably the best bread I've ever had! My whole family LOVED it! There may have been a little bit too much honey, but it was still delicious. I also didn't use the coffee because I didn't have any around...and I don't like coffee. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Very nice flavor and very soft. Keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I don't use the instant coffee as I don't like the flavor. This is a great bread. I make 6 loafs so each one is 2 servings and a great size for sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      A very delicious and moist bread that was not at all difficult to prepare. The only thing I would do differently is add a lot less honey. Since I began baking bread my constant complaint is that no recipe has had enough honey for my taste, I think I've found my limit though. My bf thought it was absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This bread was excellent! I served it on family vacation with cinnamon sugar butter (like the kind at Texas Roadhouse) and it was a hit! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I wish there were more than 5 stars to rate this bread. I didn't have a lot of time to make bread, so I skipped the first rising, shaped the dough into 2 regular loaves and baked after it doubled in size. This is my new favorite bread recipe - soft, tasty, easy and FABULOUS! I agree with Mrs. George - I could eat an entire loaf myself. I ate 3 pieces straight out of the oven, forgoing the rest of my dinner so I could eat them. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wow! This was really great bread. It has a nice crust, the inside is tender and the flavor is great! It was quick, easy and totally delicious. I'm hoping that my husband thinks there were only three loaves - I'm planning on eating one all by myself. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe. I can hardly wait to make it for my Mom and Sister. This is definetly a keeper. I will be making it again, soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      YUMMY! I have a bread machine, but I wanted to try to make bread without it. This recipe was so easy. I made it with my 2 year old, so not all my measurements were exact. But I guess it didn't matter much because it turned out so moist and yummy! The kids ate it up quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I didn't have wheat flour when I started making this. I used unbleached white flour and about 1/4 cup wheat germ (also used 3 tsp. yeast to make as I didn't want the wheat germ to weigh down the bread). This turned out to be the most delicious soft bread ever. I made it for a meeting and everyone thought is was the best bread they have ever eaten. 3 people requested the recipe immediately. Definitely an incredible loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I did not have the coffee so I left it out, but despite that this was still an incredible recipe! The bread really reminds me of the stuff they serve at Outback with the meal. Something that good cannot be good for you, but somehow this bread is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Honey Wheat Bread (No Bread Machine Required!)

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.9
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    11%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 218.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes