Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Grill Cheese Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Grill Cheese Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2004

      I made these last night as a late supper for DH and I. They were absolutely delicious! (and I am not even going to think about the calories!) I did everything exactly as the recipe stated, using homemade french bread I had made in my breadmaker, and I did add some sliced fresh tomatoes from my garden. This was a real treat for both of us! Thanks for a recipe that is well worth more than 5 stars in my opinion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      Well--my DH said this should be around 10 or ELEVEN stars as well! I only had mozzarella cheese and (really good, high quality) cheddar, so I used those cheeses, simply because I didn't have my act together when I went to the store. Still, these are wonderful; he especially appreciated the onion and the SHREDDED texture of the cheese (I think it melts more easily). I also added 1 1/2 sliced (homegrown)roma tomatoes before piling on the ham, since I needed to use them up. The ham is a great addition, by the way--DH was craving ham and cheese melt, that's what made me make this recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      These were pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This is a great grilled cheese sandwich recipe. The mayonnaise adds such a richness to it. I used a store bought crustless white bread but I can imagine that a homemade white bread would make this an out-of-this world grilled cheese sandwich. NurseDi's recipes have never failed me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      Very good. I mixed it together and refrigerated overnight so the flavors would blend. I also added lettuce, tomato and mayonaise on the "un-cheesed" side. Next time I think I'll add a little more mayonaise to the cheese mixture to make it a little creamer so it spreads easier. Thanks for a great recipe, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      A delicious sandwich - very rich! I substituted gouda for the monterey jack, used 12 grain bread & skipped the ham. I cooked in a cast iron frying pan, covered with a tight fitting lid to ensure that the cheese melted without burning the bread - the credit for this process goes to Dad's Perfect Grilled Cheese Sandwiches. Thanx Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Flavors mix beautifully! We used this with some homemade bread and pepperjack cheese instead of plain monterey jack. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      "These are really, really good." That was the review I got after making these for my VERY persnickity father who is not a big grilled cheese sandwich connoisseur. My mom and loved these even though we had to make them without the ham, which we are definately going to add next time. We also thought of adding some bacon bits or cooked bacon slices to our sandwiches in the future for variety. EXCELLENT recipe -- Thanks again, NurseDi, for another one of your great recipes!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      absolutely wonderful. My husband raved on and on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      YUMMY!! What a great sandwich! It's a keeper at our house. Thanks for another great recipe, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      10 Stars!! I love these. My DH and I like to have soup and sandwiches when neither of us really feel like cooking. Usually its tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. These are a great variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Grill Cheese Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.8
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    59%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 62.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 589.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes