31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ditch the mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ymvilla August 03, 2007

I'm afraid these "bombed" at our house. 5 out of 5 preferred regular grilled cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kat0819 May 15, 2007

Only grilled cheese my husband will eat now! I have also added thinly sliced black forest ham which he really like. I am a vegetarian so I regularly add tomatoes and/or green peppers to my grilled cheese sandwich and it turns out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Sweetheart January 21, 2007

Another winner, NurseDi!! Made these to go along with baked potato soup and they were a defiante hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel91805 November 20, 2006

Add another happy reviewer! This was awesome, not something we could eat everyday since it's quite rich-but a great break from the 'basic' toasted cheese and ham.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 31, 2006

I had these over the weekend with leftover genoa salami rather than ham. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo March 30, 2006

wow what a great sandwich thanks for posting dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 09, 2005

Thanks for submitting this recipe NurseDi. This is a good sandwich, but it didn't knock my socks off. My kids didn't care for it (ewww onions!) and my husband did not ask for it to go into the keeper file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy May 02, 2005

This is a 10-star recipe! The flavors blend deliciously. I used wheat French bread, and added a dash of salt & pepper to the mixture. Added deli-sliced turkey to DH's sandwich & made mine straight cheese. DH couldn't rave enough! I made the full mixture, even tho I only made 2 sandwiches, and refrigerated the rest for another lunch. It came together really quickly. Thank you! This will be one I make often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal January 01, 2005

This is an excellent grill cheese sandwich. I made these for lunch for a very picky 14 year old who gave them rave reviews. I did use french bread (which I sliced to about 1/4-1/2" thick), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Grilled cheese are one of my favorite easy meals...this recipe will be a standard for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. October 23, 2004
Incredible Grill Cheese Sandwiches