31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The best grilled cheese sandwich I have ever had, bar none. I loved the flavor of the 3 cheese together. The maynnaise-dijon adds a tangy taste. I made half with ham and half without for my family's differing preferences. These are wonderful, easy to make and very filling. Thanks Nurse Di.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust October 01, 2002

Wonderful! Easy! Yummy! Instead of grilled cheese sandwiches, we made quesadillas. Another thing that's great about the cheese mixture is that it can be made far in advance of when you need it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Normaone April 09, 2003

You are right, these are the bomb!! I did not add the ham, just because we didn't have any and I was too lazy to go to the store. The cheese blend and mayonnaise-dijon are what make this sandwich so yummy and a stand-out from the usual grilled cheese. My family and I think they deserve more than 5-stars. Thanks for sharing this one. It is most definitely a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lark woods March 14, 2003

We really loved this. The mix of cheeses is a really nice touch. My son who is very picky just devoured this. Thanks.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower May 18, 2002

I made these tonight for supper along with soup. We all gave it 5 stars. I used french crusty bread which I cut fairly thick. I didn't have dijon mustard so I used regular. They were absolutely delicious. I will be making these again very soon. Thanks for another great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy February 18, 2004

The recipe title got it right. This is an incredible grilled cheese sandwich. I almost did not make this because I thought it looked like too much trouble for something as ordinary as grilled cheese. Thank goodness I made it because it is the ultimate grilled cheese. The mustard adds just the right amount of bite to the taste. I quartered the recipe for 2 sandwiches, and guesstimated the amounts. Even with grating the cheese, the preparation was quick & easy. I have made this twice in the past two weeks. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B November 23, 2003

Hot Diggity Dog. These grilled cheese sandwiches were good. Great mix of cheeses and I used smoked ham so it had a delicious smoky flavor. The kids and my husband loved them too. I served them with a salad for a filling meal. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaB May 20, 2003

The bomb! Love the onion and Dijon and 3 cheeses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 07, 2013

Made thse as panini sandwiches for lunch today and they were WONDERFUL! Used thick sliced sourdough french bread and they were perfect FOR US!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench August 05, 2007
Incredible Grill Cheese Sandwiches