Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible French Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible French Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2011

      These were very yummy! I love love love sweet potatoes and this recipe didn't let me down. They had a nice crispy exterior and tender interior. I had to bake mine longer though, but I think that's because I made my fries into pretty thick wedges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I loved the addition of chili powder and also loved the use of sweet potatoes - it's a nice change from other fries! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      An easy to follow recipe, & great tasting fries! I thought about cutting back on the chili powder, but am glad that I didn't ~ These were perfect! Certainly a recipe worth keeping! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made these to go with Baked Pork Ribs With Hoisin Barbecue Sauce I baked them in an aluminum pan with high edges, and I think I should have used a baking sheet, so they would have browned more and gotten crispier. However, they were tasty, and I really enjoyed them with my dinner! I will be making these again. Thank you Redsie for another way to make use of sweet potatoes! Linda Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      For some reason, the spice mixture just did not do it for me. None of my family ate more than one. I always love to try new recipes and I thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Oh these are SO good. I had no onion powder so I used onion salt and omitted the salt. Forget potatoes, I'm doing these from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Great flavour. The spices complement the sweet potatoes very nicely. I baked them on a tin lined with nonstick foil and the excess egg white does get nice and crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Loved the spice combination here as it was a terrific contrast to the sweetness of the potato. The egg wash is a bit messy and in some cases left a lovely crispy crust and in others a pooled mess on the baking sheet. My caution is to make sure you let any exess coating drip off the fries before putting them on the baking sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Very easy to make and tastes great! DH is not to fond of sweet potatoes but he enjoyed these fries. I used one very large sweet potato for the two of us and a bit less chili powder. Sprayed my cookie sheet with non stick spray and did bake a few minutes longer. Havent been feeling to well and this was perfect for a quick put together supper served with your The Canadian Living Burger, thank you Reds!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      These were great. I made 1/2 regular potatoes and 1/2 sweet potatoes. We all liked them. Will make this again for sure. Never tried with egg whites, but left a nice crunchy coating. I did cook mine an additional 5 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible French Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    27%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 389.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites