Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Incredible Chocolate Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Incredible Chocolate Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2009

      10/23/08: OMG!! Amazing!! This rivals any fudge I've ever tasted & is definitely the best fudge I've ever made!! Because I wasn't confident I could do this, I made half a batch & poured into an 8" square pan. But, I had no problems at all with this recipe!! The fudge is so rich & smooth & creamy & perfect. So perfect in fact, that I entered it in the local County Fair & won first place!! (pretty good for a first attempt at a recipe!!) Now my mind is swirling with thoughts of changing the chocolate chips to peanut butter chips or white chocolate or... 10/10/09: I changed the chocolate chips to peanut butter chips and the pecans to peanuts - awesome! The texture is not quite as smooth as it is when using the chocolate chips but still very creamy, soft & delicious. This year I entered this version in the county fair in the "any other variety" fudge & won first place!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made 4 batches of this fudge last christmas to pair with my secret family recipe peanut butter fudge. Everyone loved it. This is the best chocolate fudge I have ever had. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      If anyone says this isn't top of the heap fudge, then they did something wrong, or they hate chocolate, sugar and life. Really exceptional texture, much like the "See's Fudge" recipes except that it is firm at room temp. I used heavy cream in place of the evaporated milk, 1.5 cups with no problem. I also used baker's sugar, the ultra fine grained type. I toasted the nuts with some butter in a saute pan, used walnuts, as that was the choice available in the pantry. I used a 13x9 pan, lined with buttered foil, again it was what was available at the time. That produces a really nice thickness. I think maybe next time I will use double chocolate chips by Ghiradelli or Nestle Chocolatier 62% to make this a darker chocolate confection. I can't speak for making it with the evaporated milk, but the cream version yields an ultra creamy milk chocolate flavor. This is fabulous, not grainy, smooth as silk and not hard to the bite. You know, with the results, you would swear this was one of the tough ones that is fussy and particular about methods, not this one, so easy. Using the KitchenAid made this such a breeze, too. Anyway, forget about debating whether you should make this or another recipe, this one is IT. Thank you, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I had a recipe that was close to this but not nearly as good! This was excellent fudge I added an 8oz. jar of creamy peanut butter and an additional 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. I think this is the creamiest fudge recipe bar none.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This looks almost exactly like the recipe for fudge my mom used to use. I was nervous about making it because I have never made fudge before. Turned out perfect. Soft and creamy with a smooth, rich chocolate flavor. Thanks for posting this. It was an easy recipe to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Excellent fudge. Creamy and luscious chocolate flavor. Left out the nuts because some family members are allergic. Thanks. Will be my standard Christmas fudge recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Incredible chocolate flavor. Easy to make. Received lots of compliments. It is creamy, but I wish it held it's shape a little better so I'll give 4 *'s instead of 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      Most incredible, smooth and creamy fudge I have ever made. AWESOME!! I made a batch with nuts and one without to satisfy everyone. Intense chocolate flavor that gave us all such a sugar high. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Incredible Chocolate Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (2533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2183.6
     
    Calories from Fat 911
    41%
    Total Fat 101.2 g
    155%
    Saturated Fat 49.6 g
    248%
    Cholesterol 121.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 369.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 312.7 g
    104%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 272.4 g
    1089%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites