29 Reviews

This is one of the best pork roast that I have made in a very long time. The spice combination Was just perfect. The meat was so moist and tender you could truly cut with a fork. The veggies were a beautiful addition to the dish. I did decrease the cooking time as my roast was only 3.5 pounds. I cooked for 1 1/2 hours then broiled as directed except only about 5 minutes per side and it turned out perfect. You just have to watch it as directed so it doesn't get too brown. I also used the full 14 1/2 oz can of beef broth as I didn't want to waste any and it seemed to work fine. This is a recipe that I will make again and share with others. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for My 3 Chefs event 2013.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 12, 2013

The fam LOVED it! I cooked it exactly liked stated and it was a strong 5 star recipe! Glad I tried it and will cook it again

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karensdilbeck December 24, 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Afraid the veggies would be overdone because of the cooking time but they weren't. Made a roux with butter and flour and added liquid from this recipe for gravy. I am picky but will serve this again and again. Thanks for a new and flavorful recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo P. December 01, 2014

Let me start by saying that I am very skeptical when it comes to trying new recipes when I have one that already works and I NEVER provide reviews, but this time I did both. I had a pork roast and decided to give this recipe a try based on all of the positive comments. Well, I was not disappointed! This recipe cooks to perfection as presented. I made no adjustments to the recipe, except for one addition. At the halfway mark, when I turned the roast, I added fresh broccoli and yellow squash to the potatoes and carrots. It was a HUGE success. My husband, children, and even grandchildren could not stop talking about it! The roast was moist and tender. The flavor of the pork roast is wonderful and carries through to the vegetables. Even my non-vegetable eaters ate their vegetables and asked for more! I am not sure when and if I will use my old recipe again. We are already planning to cook this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latorogers June 25, 2015

Recipe produced the tastiest pork roast dish I have ever cooked. Did some adjusting because my roast was only 1.5 pounds. I had no onion powder so I threw in some spices my daughter bought in France. The roast and vegggies (which I might have broiled a bit much) had an incredible rich flavor. Will make this again and again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra K. January 24, 2015

Delicious and fork tender..juicy. I'll be making again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mari C. January 12, 2015

My 5lb. roast came out perfectly, delicious flavor, not dry at all. I would only use a little less seasoning, but not by much. Also state that you do need to remove the vegetables before broiling. I left mine in for the first broil but watched them closely. Seeing that they were getting too dark on the edges I removed them. While the roast was resting I tossed the veggies in the leftover juices and roasted during the 30 minute resting time. They were quite good! Such an easy recipe, it's a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynthia R. September 14, 2015

My review is based upon LOOKS, not taste, as I have four comments before cooking time is over: 1. I assume veggies are to be removed before the broiling begins (I did that) 2. I used a glass dish, so I had to transfer meat to a metal pan before subjecting it to such a high temp. 3. My pan is now a MESS from the spatter; fat and juices are now baked firmly to my previously-gleaming aluminum pan. 4. I have turned the meat over for the last time and will NOT be letting it broil for 10 minutes; that will make it too brown, and my pan is already going to be a headache to clean. On the positive side, the house smells fantastic and I'm looking forward to our meal. Why do we need to do the broiling and turning?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigerfan70 August 24, 2015

I tried this recipe last week using a pork roast that I never got around to cooking over the 4th of July weekend. Girlfriend opted out, stating something about the roast being potentially "creepy" having been thawed out for a couple of days... "All the more for me" as my mother always said. <br/>I used some home made lemon pepper and a bit of garlic salt. Added lemon thyme and kale from my garden. It was great. A bit of gravy from the pan drippings would have really set it off. Next time for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sidkingfish July 18, 2014

I read all the great reviews on this roast and decided to give it a try. In my case, it didn't turn out to be the best ever recipe for me. My DH and I thought it had no taste. Based on the reviews, I was expecting something awesome and it was just plain boring. Followed the recipe exactly, except used a smaller roast and used a meat thermometer for doneness. There was one thing I couldn't find in the written recipe - when to use the rosemary. It wasn't mentioned at all that I could find, other than on the list of ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon M. June 26, 2016
Incredible Boneless Pork Roast With Vegetables