Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ina Garten's Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ina Garten's Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      These are brilliant. I made these for supper this supper this evening and everyone loved them. The only addition I made was adding a bit of bourbon before baking and it added a lot of flavour and great glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      These tasted very good. I did try to cut them smaller so that they were crispy but they were not crispy enough for us. I had fair warning. I don't think we will be making these again because I cannot get over the mushy factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Both DH and I loved these. Yes, they don't crisp up but the flavor is wonderful. I did sprinkle on some cumin like others have suggested. I also cut mine into french fry shapes. Made in honor of Sharon's DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      THE BEST way to eat sweet potatoes, and I love sweet potatoes. I subbed 1 1/2 tsp of Splenda Brown Sugar Blend for the light brown sugar, but otherwise assembled as directed, and baked on a stoneware pan using my oven's convection feature. Might I suggest the only way to improve these fries is to serve them with Lime Cayenne Mayonnaise for dipping...another fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Lovely sweet potato wedges, the hint of sugar just added that little bit of extra sweetness without overtaking the taste of the potato. As I did really chunky wedges I allowed 35 to 40 minutes to cook till tender at 220C fan forced oven. Thank you Sharon123, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      We loved these sweet taters! I cut them like french fries and baked them as per your instructions. They were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Very good sweet potato. I cut them into rounds and they were so soft and nice but tasty. Made Lime Cayenne Mayonnaise to go along with them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Very Good! Got raves. I cut them into 3/4 inch batons and I will do this again. 'll try a bit of Jack Daniels next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Fantastic. I omitted the salt and included the ground cumin. I left the rest of the recipe as is, and cut into wedges, not fries. So good. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Oh my, these are deeeeeeeeelish. I cut them into french fries and turned them over after ten minutes and cooked for another ten minutes. These went very well with homemade breaded fish sticks. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Awesome recipe Sharon, I love Ina Garten her recipes always taste great. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty treat with all of us. They are so good, its hard not to think of them as a treat. I agree with the other chefs, I could have easily eaten these crisp, tender, very flavorful potatoes all by myself. They were quick and easy to make. I will be making these often. Made for Aussie Swap #39. Thanks teammate for another wonderful dish. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      These were so yummy and incredibly easy to make! I plan on making these instead of french fries from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Excellent recipe- we absolutely loved these and I'm already planning to make them again next week! I made it as written but left out the pepper as I'm not too keen on it and we used a dark brown sugar which gave a gorgeous caramelised flavour. Thanks so much for a new favourite! In response to another review- I would really recommend cooking in a single layer as in step 5. That said, I was too bowled over by the delicious flavour to notice any sogginess!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      These sweet potato fries were absolutely delicious!!! My wife and I loved them! I cheated a bit, and used organic frozen sweet potato fries. I baked them at 450 degrees F for 15 minutes, tossed them, and baked for 6 more minutes. They had caramelized to amazing perfection! Using frozen sweet potatoes makes this a super easy and fast side dish, besides being much healthier than the usual French fries. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe! Saulo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      They taste good, but do not get crisp. Kind of soggy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Fabulous! I used Convection Roast to prepare these and we loved them! Mixed everything in a big bowl and threw them on a tray lined with nonstick foil -- easy to fix and easy to clean up. Highly recommend but make sure to double if serving more than 2 or 3 -- they're really delicious and will be inhaled :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Wonderful fries, even using Splenda® Brown Sugar - Substitute #113825 to make these more diabetic friendly. Mixed the coating in a plastic self-seal bag to toss the fries without a mess. Mine did not get crisp either, but our lightly crisped fries with soft centers were like mashed potatoes in a casing -- no complaints here! Served them with Lightlife Smart Sausages in Sweet Italian flavor for a satisfying lunch. Thanks for posting this recipe, Sharon, these are DH's favorite fries to date. Made for February 2009 Veg*n Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      These fries were very tasty! Ive only ever had baked sweet potatoes in a savoury way before and I liked this new way of serving them. The brown sugar enhances the sweet potatoes natural flavour. I couldnt get these to turn crispy even though I did get them to brown baking as stated. But that didnt really matter since they were so yummy! :) Thanks for sharing, Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      These really are very tasty,but like the others,mine never got crispy (something that is quite difficut to achieve owing to the sugars in the potato).I cut mine into fat fries,and also sprinkled them with some cumin (something that I highly recommend!!).I also lined my tray with silicone paper,as nothing sticks it it,no matter what!! The fries were lovely,and made a nice change from regular potato fries. Thanks Sharon.Made for ZaarStars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These are really delicious in flavor especially with the kosher salt on them. The only thing I would do next time is place them on a sheet of foil (I knew better but forgot) because the sugar from both the sweet potato and the brown sugar really burned badly. I think the best way to cut the potatoes would be thin french fry size. I had flat wedges and there was lots of burnage from the sugars on them. I will do these again with these methods and I'm sure that they will come out really great!!! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ina Garten's Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.4
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    47%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 254.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes