Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / In the Pantry Tuna-Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    In the Pantry Tuna-Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2014

      This recipe is so great. I actually had every item in my pantry! Tastes great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Inexpensive quick meal. Doubled peas and tuna and added 1/4chopped onion. Topped with crushed croutons since I was out of corn flakes and crackers. Needs more flavor. I might add garlic next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I didn't have macaroni for a regular tuna casserole, so using rice instead sounded like a nice idea. I used cream of mushroom soup. I wanted to use the remainder of cheddar cheese I had, but didn't. Decided to use the only crackers I had (Ritz). That added a bit of a sweet taste, but it didn't hurt this dish's possibilities with me. It's a keeper. I'll have to try it using buttery crackers or topping it with cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I've made this many times using leftover rice from Chinese takeout. This time I had a wonderful jar of imported Italian tuna. I also chopped up some onion, a stray banana pepper and a jarred pepperdew pepper. Of course a bit of garlic. I used the cheddar cheese soup because I had it but I have make this with both mushroom and celery soup. I topped it off with crushed stuffing croutons. Thanks for posting this.Carol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wow Caro! What a GREAT pantry stand-by recipe! This ticked all the boxes for a tasty and quick meal for us - and it was inexpensive too. Malcolm, who is not a lover of condensed soups normally, LOVED this and has asked me to make it again......a great accolade indeed! I used Basmati rice and the optional peas. I had some condensed mushroom soup in the pantry, so that was used. I DID make a LEETLE sub! I had no cornflakes or crackers, so I used a bag of croutons for the topping and did NOT use the butter to cut back on the fat content. We ate this with a big green salad and fresh parsley for a garnish - super duper, many thanks for a quick and easy mid-week meal. Made for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap and the One Pot Wonders event in the Cooking Photo's Forum. Merci ma leetle petits pois. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was a nice easy meal to make for the end of the work week. It was okay but didn't really titillate the taste buds to a great extent. If I make it again I will be adding a few things for extra flavour such as onions & some herbs but thanks for a nice easy Friday night meal. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is a great alternative to tuna and noodles. We used mushroom soup, milk and buttery crackers for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This was so easy and tasted great. The peas really add color to the dish. I add 1 tablespoon of dehydrated onions I also doubled the tuna and peas. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting. I made this for Zaar Tag game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for In the Pantry Tuna-Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.9
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    47%
    Total Fat 33.2 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 97.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1090.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes