Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Improved Olive Garden Alfredo Pasta by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Improved Olive Garden Alfredo Pasta by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      I got this recipe from Top Secret Recipes/Todd Wilbur. I added 12 oz of shallots because I wanted seafood. I also added extra Parmesan cheese. Next time I'll add some fresh parsley. My recipe said this serves 3, but I think it serves more like 6 (although it's easy to keep going back for more). Thank you for posting this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      this is a great recipe! i have used it at home and at parties! and i am making it tonight you almost always have the stuff on hand! by the way i use fresh parmesan cheese and i use a dash of nutmeg as well. the only thing i dont like about this is i taste to much butter so this time i will lower it down 1-2 ts. all in all its a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was a very good, quick meal! My 5 year old loved it but my husband and I thought it could have used a little more garlic and pepper. I'll definately make it again and make another reviewers suggestion to add nutmeg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Loved it! I have never accually had Olive Garden's Alfredo Pasta (we don't have OG around here) so I don't have anything to compare it to. I did take the advice that Grimm's Restaurant Tales had to offer and added 1/3 c freshly grated romano and a dash of nutmeg at the end. I also topped this with some grilled chicken and more freshly grated parm., it was mavelous! I will definetly make it this exact way again, thanks Momma Loon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Not too bad but I deffinately had to add some more salt after it was made. I guess that must be the Puerto Rican in me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      WOW, I work at Olive Garden and eat this everyday and I loved it but because I can go in the back and check what's in the pantry I changed a few minor details! 1. I used fresh high quality parmesan, grated it myself, and packed it tight to equal 1/2 c. 2. I added probably 1/3 c. romano cheese. 3. Added a 1/2 t. nutmeg at the very end. Hubby and I were blown away, I'm very impressed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This is a very easy to follow recipe though I suateed the garlic by itself first to liven the taste. Also, to thicken it I added about 1/4 cup of powdered parmesan and topped the finished product with some freshly chopped parsley. The result was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I just tried this and it was very good. It was very rich and creamy, but not exactly the same texture as Olive Garden's. I added a little extra minced garlic and mozeralla cheese. Also, 1 T. of flour to help thicken it. I'm excited that I can make something so good at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This recipe was pretty good. Very easy to make! I added some grilled chicken and an extra clove of garlic. It came out nice and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Almost forgot to review... This was very good. I've had Olive Garden Fettuccini Alfredo and this is close. I'm hoping it will freeze. Will see next week if it separates after thawing. Anywhooo, Vicki Lynn, was very good, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      I took Always in the kitchen connie's advice and added more Parmesean cheese and garlic to the mix. I've never had the Alfredo Pasta from the Olive Garden - so I don't really have anything to compre this too. It was good - very rich and creamy. I added some Italian Seasonings to the mix as well for additional flavor. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I was really impressed with how good this is. It is just like Olive Garden. We had it with shrimp and salad. It was great!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This sauce was wonderfully rich and creamy, but still seemed a little bland, compared to Olive Gardens recipe. I added more garlic and more freshly grated Parmesan to perk it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Improved Olive Garden Alfredo Pasta by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 924.6
     
    Calories from Fat 653
    70%
    Total Fat 72.6 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 44.4 g
    222%
    Cholesterol 299.5 mg
    99%
    Sodium 500.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes