13 Reviews

I got this recipe from Top Secret Recipes/Todd Wilbur. I added 12 oz of shallots because I wanted seafood. I also added extra Parmesan cheese. Next time I'll add some fresh parsley. My recipe said this serves 3, but I think it serves more like 6 (although it's easy to keep going back for more). Thank you for posting this delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyZoe December 05, 2010

this is a great recipe! i have used it at home and at parties! and i am making it tonight you almost always have the stuff on hand! by the way i use fresh parmesan cheese and i use a dash of nutmeg as well. the only thing i dont like about this is i taste to much butter so this time i will lower it down 1-2 ts. all in all its a GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frisbeestud154 March 10, 2009

This was a very good, quick meal! My 5 year old loved it but my husband and I thought it could have used a little more garlic and pepper. I'll definately make it again and make another reviewers suggestion to add nutmeg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hkcurry February 04, 2008

Loved it! I have never accually had Olive Garden's Alfredo Pasta (we don't have OG around here) so I don't have anything to compare it to. I did take the advice that Grimm's Restaurant Tales had to offer and added 1/3 c freshly grated romano and a dash of nutmeg at the end. I also topped this with some grilled chicken and more freshly grated parm., it was mavelous! I will definetly make it this exact way again, thanks Momma Loon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina January 29, 2008

Not too bad but I deffinately had to add some more salt after it was made. I guess that must be the Puerto Rican in me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wiskey December 27, 2007

WOW, I work at Olive Garden and eat this everyday and I loved it but because I can go in the back and check what's in the pantry I changed a few minor details! 1. I used fresh high quality parmesan, grated it myself, and packed it tight to equal 1/2 c. 2. I added probably 1/3 c. romano cheese. 3. Added a 1/2 t. nutmeg at the very end. Hubby and I were blown away, I'm very impressed!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grimm's Restaurant Tales October 04, 2007

This is a very easy to follow recipe though I suateed the garlic by itself first to liven the taste. Also, to thicken it I added about 1/4 cup of powdered parmesan and topped the finished product with some freshly chopped parsley. The result was very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NidaWida July 21, 2006

I just tried this and it was very good. It was very rich and creamy, but not exactly the same texture as Olive Garden's. I added a little extra minced garlic and mozeralla cheese. Also, 1 T. of flour to help thicken it. I'm excited that I can make something so good at home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiHawkI April 03, 2006

This recipe was pretty good. Very easy to make! I added some grilled chicken and an extra clove of garlic. It came out nice and creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SadLilCook October 22, 2005

Almost forgot to review... This was very good. I've had Olive Garden Fettuccini Alfredo and this is close. I'm hoping it will freeze. Will see next week if it separates after thawing. Anywhooo, Vicki Lynn, was very good, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks July 24, 2005
Improved Olive Garden Alfredo Pasta by Todd Wilbur