8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! This really did make my simple pizza much tastier! I used provel cheese and oregano on a Tostino's pizza for lunch and Wow! Thanks so much for posting this tip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl October 22, 2008

We always add extra cheese to our frozen pizza (a staple for us -- especially the kids), but I really liked the addition of the oregano!! I will definately be doing that in the future -- thanks!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe July 22, 2008

awesome idea! I usually add oregano to the top of the cheap totino's pizza but never thought to add extra cheese. I didn't add as much as the recipe called for, just kinda eye-balled it and it still came out delicious! major improvement to the boring ol' yucky plain cheap pizzas. I was tired tonite and didn't feel like cooking anything too major, so this hit the spot. thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ November 24, 2007

Oh My Goodness..I was doing this when I lived out in the woods. I now live in the city. But no pizza ever ever was delivered. My goodness we had to pipe in sunlight. However we added canned mushrooms, precooked sausage, pepperoni the list was endless. Thank You for posting. Hugs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda December 22, 2006

My dd (college student but living at home) could eat her weight in pizza- frozen-take out- hot- cold- whatever.... She made this - yes amazing - she cooked- I know! .. anyway she made this and LOVED it! Wants to give you 10 stars but guess we have to settle for 5. Thanks for posting this. I hate to see her eat the yucky cardboard pizza that she will sneak into the house to satisy her pizza urges! lol - This made the cheapest, ickiest pizza taste pretty darn good to me! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) May 02, 2006

I had a cheap Totino's pizza, and this livened it right up. I crushed an Italian seasoning with oregano & basil in my palm & sprinkled it over, along with a mix of shredded cheddar & mozzarella. An easy way to dress up the easiest dinner there is ! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal April 08, 2006

I added fresh oregano and basil from my herb garden and topped the cheap pizza with just a bit more cheese. Hubby also added onions, peppers and pepperoni to his portion. Easy way to give more flavor to an inexpensive (and lazy) meal. I was dead tired, but added a tossed salad and had a full, simple dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. October 06, 2005

I only added the oregano to the pizza and was surprised how much flavor it gave to a inexpensive cheese pizza! Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado August 28, 2005
Improved Frozen Cheese Pizza