Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Improved Frozen Cheese Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Improved Frozen Cheese Pizza

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2008

      Yum! This really did make my simple pizza much tastier! I used provel cheese and oregano on a Tostino's pizza for lunch and Wow! Thanks so much for posting this tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      We always add extra cheese to our frozen pizza (a staple for us -- especially the kids), but I really liked the addition of the oregano!! I will definately be doing that in the future -- thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      awesome idea! I usually add oregano to the top of the cheap totino's pizza but never thought to add extra cheese. I didn't add as much as the recipe called for, just kinda eye-balled it and it still came out delicious! major improvement to the boring ol' yucky plain cheap pizzas. I was tired tonite and didn't feel like cooking anything too major, so this hit the spot. thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Oh My Goodness..I was doing this when I lived out in the woods. I now live in the city. But no pizza ever ever was delivered. My goodness we had to pipe in sunlight. However we added canned mushrooms, precooked sausage, pepperoni the list was endless. Thank You for posting. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      My dd (college student but living at home) could eat her weight in pizza- frozen-take out- hot- cold- whatever.... She made this - yes amazing - she cooked- I know! .. anyway she made this and LOVED it! Wants to give you 10 stars but guess we have to settle for 5. Thanks for posting this. I hate to see her eat the yucky cardboard pizza that she will sneak into the house to satisy her pizza urges! lol - This made the cheapest, ickiest pizza taste pretty darn good to me! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I had a cheap Totino's pizza, and this livened it right up. I crushed an Italian seasoning with oregano & basil in my palm & sprinkled it over, along with a mix of shredded cheddar & mozzarella. An easy way to dress up the easiest dinner there is ! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I added fresh oregano and basil from my herb garden and topped the cheap pizza with just a bit more cheese. Hubby also added onions, peppers and pepperoni to his portion. Easy way to give more flavor to an inexpensive (and lazy) meal. I was dead tired, but added a tossed salad and had a full, simple dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I only added the oregano to the pizza and was surprised how much flavor it gave to a inexpensive cheese pizza! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Improved Frozen Cheese Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    54%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 413.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes