Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossibly Easy Pizza Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossibly Easy Pizza Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2003

      Junebug, my kids loved this...kinda like a thick crust pizza with lots of mozz cheese, italian sausage, onions and mushrooms and some tomatoes. Super simple supper! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      My boyfriend and I made this for dinner this weekend, and it was so good -- and easy! We skipped the peppers, used a little less onion, added ground spicy Italian sausage to the bottom, and used the low-fat Bisquick. When it was time to add cheese, we used low-fat shredded mozzarella, put some turkey pepperoni on it, and then added Italian seasoning, oregano, basil, red pepper flakes, and ground black pepper. It was so good. The only bad part was there were no leftovers by the time we got up from the table!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I was looking for a quick and easy dinner after a long day outdoors with the kidlets and this was perfect! Made the recipe exactly as it was posted and it turned out perfect! We will definitely be making this again! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I had a similar problem to another poster. I ended up cooking the crust for an extra 10 minutes and at 425. I threw on the toppings and cooked for another 20 minutes and the crust was still a soggy mess. I cooked leftover soup for dinner that night and threw this pizza in the fridge. The next day, I reheated for an hour at 350 degrees and the crust was still soggy and gross. The only thing I did different was that I increased the crust batter by 50% (used 3/4 cup bisquick, 3 eggs and 1.5 cup milk) and put it into a larger pan so that I could feed 3. Maybe that was my mistake, but next time I think I'll just pull out my bread machine and make a proper pizza dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Very good. I messed up though and used too many eggs(or maybe large eggs) because mine took almost 2 hours to cook and it was like a quiche when it came out. When I try again I will use medium eggs instead of large. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Delicious, easy and quick to prepare!! Can't ask for more! Used Bisquick Clone for the Bisquick. Could add about anything on this - olives, some pepperoni, some mushrooms, etc., etc.! Thanks Junebug! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This is easy pizzey. haha. pun intended! :) I love to make ANY of the impossibly easy pies. They are quick, super healthy, and make for great lunches for the hubby the next day. I think sometimes the 'impossibly easy pies' (in general- there are many on the betty crocker website) can be a little on the bland side, so I usually put some minced garlic, oregeno, basil, etc in these dishes.... it makes it much more fun for the tastebuds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      junebug-wow, this was so good, easy to make. i skipped the peppers and substituted mushrooms and extra onion yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Junebug, I let my step-son and step-daughter each make one of these for our family dinner. It was so easy, they didn't really need any help from me. My husband and step-son demolished one pie between the two of them. I loved the simple goodness and cheesiness of this recipe. Thanks for posting it. I love all the "impossibly easy" pies that I have tried so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossibly Easy Pizza Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (936 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1154.0
     
    Calories from Fat 535
    46%
    Total Fat 59.4 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 509.9 mg
    169%
    Sodium 2371.6 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.6 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 63.9 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites