17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Had 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken to prepare for dinner. Followed the recipe exactly -- although was concerned with the use of undiluted tomato paste -- worked out fine -- except would add salt and pepper to chicken portion -- might consider pizza sauce instead if I do it again. STILL have enough for another meal !! Thanks for posting, Barb.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney February 13, 2011

I love this recipe- I too found this origionally on bettycrocker.com. That is a great site. These "impossibly easy" pies are just that- super easy, flavorful and fun! they're a great 'make ahead and freeze' meal. I do that then just defrost in the microwave and mix the bisquick mix and pop it in the oven- and poof- dinner in no time! Not all the pies are fantastic- but this one is... very very good!!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan Krape December 19, 2006

What a simple and delicious dish! I made this for dinner tonight using soy milk and soy cheese in place of the dairy ingredients, and it was so yummy! It's even better than pizza! I'll definitely be making this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree September 09, 2003

I used 2 tsp of fat free parmesan grated spread on the bottom of the pie plate and 1 tsp on top of bisquick, about 8 oz of baked chicken, 1 cup of fat free shredded mozzarella, no salt added tomato paste, reduced fat bisquick, skim milk and egg beaters instead of eggs. Thank you for the yummy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamb September 08, 2003

This was really yummy. I followed the recipe and sat down to eat with all these ideas of how I'd change it next time. The next thing I knew, I'd cleaned my plate! The only change I will make next time is to add red pepper flakes. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeH January 15, 2013

This recipe was made on 1/7 for the " Everything Is Old Is New Again " Event in the Food Photo Forum. For the chicken I used leftovers from Southern Fried Chicken. Other than that, the recipe was made exactly as it was written. It was really easy to put together and the baking time was " Spot On ". I wish I could say that we both enjoyed it, but it fell a bit flat in the flavor department. But thank you for taking the time to post this recipe. " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � January 08, 2013

Delicious! I picked up a rotisserie chicken to cut back on prep time. I also used prepared pizza sauce instead of tomato paste, as one reviewer suggested. To cut some calories, I used Heart Smart Bisquick and low-fat cheeses.This made a great weeknight meal...one we will enjoy again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick April 11, 2012

This was very yummy! We didn't get 6 servings more like 3-4 because my husband liked it so much that he wouldn't eat just one piece. Thank you for an easy yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adena mangis August 28, 2010

I wasn't fond of this recipe. I flt like it was lacking. What, I'm not sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene September 10, 2008
Impossibly Easy Italian Chicken Pie