Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossibly Easy Ham & Swiss Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossibly Easy Ham & Swiss Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      This was all right. But the cheese and edges got all brown before the biscuit stuff was cooked through so I had to pull it. Crunchy almost burnt outside with a gooey undercooked inside. Just not working for me. But I think it would have been a lot better if it had cooked right because even eating it the way it was it wasn't horrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This was good, I guess I am not a huge fan of swiss cheese but my family seemed to like it. I may try it again using cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was very good. I was able to make it gluten-free by using Pamela's Baking & Pancake Mix. We had this with a tossed salad. I think it would also be a great breakfast pie. Thanks, NewspaperGal for a good, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      A new family favorite! Amazing flavor and light to boot! I did saute a sweet onion in a couple of teaspoons of Smart Balance Light instead of using green onions, because I didn't have any green onions. I also had to substitute my cheese, because I thought I had swiss and I didn't. I used 1/2 cup Italian blend and 1/2 cup cheddar. My 3 and 6 year old scarfed it down quickly...and both said "I give it a 5 Momma!" Thanks for posting a quick delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was really good and so quick and easy to put together. I am sure it would be just as good with cheddar cheese which I will try the next time I make it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Super recipe. This is great for a quick meal. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      This pie is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for the cheese. "someone" had broken into my swiss cheese so I used mostly swiss and finished it off with cheddar. This was so easy and everyone loved it. Served with a salad it is the perfect way to use up Easter ham left-overs. Thanks newspapergal for this great new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Yes, I can attest, this is a great recipe. I make it for a quick weeknight meal along with a green salad full of veggies. I usually mix the egg/bisquick/milk/ S&P in my blender to make it easy. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossibly Easy Ham & Swiss Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.1
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    54%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 124.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 324.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites