9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

kree, i wish i could give you another 5 star rating but,i can't,i'm sorry. i found this to be a bit on the bland tasting side.it just needed something to perk up the taste.maybe some other seasonings besides salt and pepper.and, again i'm sorry.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 18, 2003

this recipe is SUPER easy and tastes fantastic. I make it up to the baking, freeze it and then when I need something quick for supper, pop it in the oven and presto....great confort food!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinaSue August 15, 2003

This gets 5 stars from me...not because it is the most wonderful recipe in the world but it has wide appeal (enjoyed by me, DH, and picky toddler), is pretty easy, is inexpensive, and is reasonably healthy (especially when using the heart healthy Bisquick). We made this in muffin tins and cooked for about 35min at 375. Thanks for the great recipe Kree....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender May 08, 2012

I LOVE this recipe. It is quick, easy and delicious! I usually use 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of cream of chicken soup. It gives it a little more flavor. I also don't measure the chicken. I just use 2 chicken breasts that I season and cook before adding to the pie. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flowersandchocolates February 05, 2011

I made this for my Christmas brunch and everybody liked it. Thank you for that good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannetess December 30, 2009

I've been making this for quite awhile and it's very "kid-friendly," too. I always steam/cook fresh broccoli and saute my onion in the micro. I like it best fresh but it does reheat fine. Thanks Kree, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado June 04, 2007

I made this for a quick weeknight meal when I didn't feel like cooking. It was easy to make and my family loved it. I used pre-cooked packaged chicken breast. I didn't find that the taste was bland at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki-G May 20, 2007

This was a simple comfort food dish. I used fresh broccoli that I steamed a bit to release some of the water. I also prepared this the night before to just be reheated in a low oven (while covered with foil) for lunch for some hungry farm workers. They said it was delicious. The little slice that I sampled had excellent flavor and was so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. December 06, 2005

This is a good, basic, easy weeknight recipe -- I add mushrooms, chopped onions, garlic, and a dash of cayenne pepper to give it more flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal October 09, 2004
Impossibly Easy Chicken 'n Broccoli Pie