Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Vegetable Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Vegetable Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2014

      Made this tonight, had never heard of bisquick here in Australia... so looked up how to substitute it, 1 cup of plain flour, 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/4 teaspoon (pinch) salt, 1 tablespoons (15g) shortening, oil, or melted butter... I used olive oil.<br/>Sift dry ingredients together ( flour, baking powder, and salt). Use a whisk or a large spoon.<br/>Cut in the shortening or oil into dry ingredients. If using melted butter, make sure to evenly disperse the butter as much as possible. Mix well and store. Use the same amount as you would Bisquick. This will keep up to four months if stored in a tight container in a dry place.<br/>Turned out yummy I had added extra vegetables and partly cooked them all... everyone loved it thank you heaps for sharing ?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Well, when I used to eat meat, I made this all the time. So, I decided to search out the recipe once more and put our vegetarian twist on it! I used fresh spinach in place of the broccoli and red pepper, and vidalia onion. Fantastic! I also sustitited mozzerella cheese, whicj I might not recommens in the future. While it was good, it was a bit difficult to cut. To keep calories down, I used egg substitute and soy milk with great results. I chose to bake it is a 2 qt. cassarole, which was great, because I could easily refridgerate the leftovers. Thanks Petunia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I am the sole vegetarian in a family of die hard meat eaters. I decided that my family needed to eat more meatless dishes, this recipe was first one the list. I was a bit nervous about their reaction. My 17 year old looked at it like it was roadkill and asked "Is this vegetarian?". He cleaned his plate and went back for seconds. My husband has something negative to say about every healthy vegetarian dish I make ("This would be good if it had meat in it"). He also went back for seconds and insisted I put it into our family "Favorite Recipes" book. Thank-you Thank-you Thank-you!!! I changed a few things. I added garlic instead of onions and sauteed mushrooms instead of the green pepper. Unbelievable!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Awesome. It smelled so good while cooking and tasted even better. This is certainly a keeper. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Delicious! I brought this to work and it got rave reviews. I used red pepper and added 1/2 cup cooked spinach I had left over from the previous night's dinner. I also added a little onion and garlic powder. Just make sure you bake in a 10" pan. I used a 9" (didn't pay attention to the directions) and it boiled over. Luckily I had it on a cookie sheet. Will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I've made this recipe a half dozen times now. You can add or subtract whatever ingredients you like. I like this recipe for the proportions of the bisquick/egg/milk mixture. It forms a very nice crust. My favorite is spinach, ham or bacon, and swiss cheese. I prefer to bake it at 375 for a little longer so I don't risk scorching it. Good eats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Excellent recipe, my children eat this so it's a keeper. I made it without the pepper and reduced the cheese to about 4 tablespoons. To save time I used frozen broccoli straight from the bag and sprinkled the onion and cheese over it. I made it ahead and ended up reheating it twice, it tasted fine for both neals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This was truly delicious and very easy to put together. I did it on sunday and popped it in the fridge ready to cook for monday's dinner. i used the recipezar substitution for bisquick and also added 6 crushed cloves of garlic to the batter. I also used mozerella instead of cheddar (is lower fat!) and as it's low fat sprinkled some on top too (meaning it wasn't actually lower fat as I just used more!) Anyway, was very nice. I used a red pepper instead of the green, and a courgette and some mushrooms as well as the onion and brocolli. This is a great recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I remember my mother making this when I was a kid...I used the heart smart bisquick and asparagus instead of broccoli. I also added 1 clove minced garlic (as recommended in the reviews), fresh parsley, and 1/8 tsp of chili powder for some spice! It was so delicious and filling. A great way to use up leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I love this and make a double batch on a regular basis! I use broccoli and cauliflower and also sometimes add some cut up asparagus. I add some crushed garlic to the batter and some crushed italian seasoning as well and serve it up with some tzatziki. YUM! This is such a fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Only change I made was the addition of some garlic (couldn't help myself). Easy, tasty and lots of veges definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Vegetable Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.4
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    49%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 134.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 783.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites