Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2013

      On a personal note, I give it 2 stars because this tastes like egg custard, and I don't like egg custard. It smells wonderful, works according to directions, and is very easy to make. If you like your custard tasting like cooked eggs, you'll enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I put everything into a bowl and used my hand held blender to mix. This is so easy to make and the coconut lovers in the house loved this. Thanks for an easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      Google: pie vs cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      hi i couldnt believe that this would work. My grandaughter Isobel was looking through my recipe book and decided we would have a go. I thought what a waste but she said its an experiment. Isobel is 8 well we were both amazed it actually worked and tasted lovley.Imust admit it is an aquired taste because of different textures.It definately didnt last long so will be experimenting again.Many thanks i was well impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Coconut lover's will enjoy this pie! I used my immersion blender to whip everything together and loved that this was so easy to make. Baked my pie for a bit longer then an hour and it tasted great. The crunchy coconut topping with the creamy custard, oh so good! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      So so yummy !! I grew up with my mum making this and haven't had it for ages. I poured the batter over stewed fruit then cooked according to the recipe and had a marvellous result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      There is a lot to love about this recipe. First it is super easy to make. Second it turns out looking and tasting great. Third it can be cut down for two and baked in custard cups. Four it has a nice chewy coconut topping and creamy custard filling. Made as written cutting down to two servings and baking in custard cups for 50 minutes. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Simple to make, simply delicious! I made 1/4 of the recipe in an individual ramekin and it came out perfectly - cake-like crust on the bottom, rich custard in the middle, toasted coconut on top. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This is a really good pie, I've been making this for about 15 years, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    47%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 136.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites