12 Reviews

This makes a great dessert. Coconut can be substituted with Almond Slivers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cpt.lazerus May 10, 2015

On a personal note, I give it 2 stars because this tastes like egg custard, and I don't like egg custard. It smells wonderful, works according to directions, and is very easy to make. If you like your custard tasting like cooked eggs, you'll enjoy it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
desdemona31 September 01, 2013

I put everything into a bowl and used my hand held blender to mix. This is so easy to make and the coconut lovers in the house loved this. Thanks for an easy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada July 06, 2010

There is a lot to love about this recipe. First it is super easy to make. Second it turns out looking and tasting great. Third it can be cut down for two and baked in custard cups. Four it has a nice chewy coconut topping and creamy custard filling. Made as written cutting down to two servings and baking in custard cups for 50 minutes. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 11, 2010

Excellent recipe...i did convert to low carb....and its absolutely Delicious....thanks for a great recipe...will be making on a regular basis

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 27, 2015

is there anything I can substitute with the coconut?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsmaas1 April 16, 2015

Google: pie vs cake

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haekon October 08, 2014

hi i couldnt believe that this would work. My grandaughter Isobel was looking through my recipe book and decided we would have a go. I thought what a waste but she said its an experiment. Isobel is 8 well we were both amazed it actually worked and tasted lovley.Imust admit it is an aquired taste because of different textures.It definately didnt last long so will be experimenting again.Many thanks i was well impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marygordon May 21, 2013

Coconut lover's will enjoy this pie! I used my immersion blender to whip everything together and loved that this was so easy to make. Baked my pie for a bit longer then an hour and it tasted great. The crunchy coconut topping with the creamy custard, oh so good! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 04, 2010

So so yummy !! I grew up with my mum making this and haven't had it for ages. I poured the batter over stewed fruit then cooked according to the recipe and had a marvellous result.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew August 10, 2010
Impossible Pie