Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    463 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 463

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2011

      My son was beggin for cookies and we didn't have some so I made these and we all loved them!!!! Instead of putting the one cup of white sugar I just put half a cup and the other half of brown sugar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Quick easy and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      These are simple...but they weren't for us. Just undeveloped flavor, which isn't shocking considering their simplicity! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I have made these cookies numerous times. Great for when I need gluten free cookies. I have also made them with splenda instead of sugar. Not quite as good as with sugar but a lot more weight watcher friendly.Still pretty tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      it is a good thing i made extra batches of these -- my DW tried one (which she is really not supposed to do) and has been sitting here since telling me she is suffering horribly because i will not let her have more then the one cookie -- i may have to lock them up before they hit the road with me tomorrow night :) -- not sure why some thought these were crumbly -- mine came ultra moist and delicious -- thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      My husband's favourite! and so easy to make. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      So easy and hit the spot! 10 minutes almost seemed too long for my oven and it cooks slow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I like these very much, but dh gave them only a 3, so this is a compromise - he says "it's like 60%... maybe 3 and a half." They are definitely the EASIEST PB cookies and with a thumbprint dot of jam in the middle of each one, they definitely hit the craving-spot for me. I have made these with almond butter at Passover time... same idea, and definitely a nice cookie substitute at Pesach or for anyone who can't have flour. They would probably work with cashew butter as well but ymmv.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I chose only easy recipes for my holiday baking because my time was limited but I really wanted to get some baking done. This recipe did not disappoint! Seriously, three ingredients, 12 minutes in the oven, cool, have a nice peanut-buttery day. ;) I would hold this cookie up against other peanut butter cookies that require a lot more time, work and effort. If you like peanut butter cookies because you like peanut butter, this is quick and easy. (PS: I used a small tablespoon 'ice cream' scoop and this was as un-messy as I think you could ever get with a sticky peanut butter recipe!) Awesome! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      They are so easy and everyone just loves these! There is no flour to hide all that peanut butter :P Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Wonderful!! Easy to make with my three year old twins and a hit at our recent party (by both adults and children alike)! A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      quick and super easy. made them tonight. they are sooo good! and my kids loved them! i added a little bit of vanilla extract. they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      This is the first recipe I ever taught my daughter to make when she was 5 years old. She's nearly 22 now and it's still her favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      What an easy and delicious cookie this is. I used 1/2 Xylitol sweetener in mine to cut back on the sugar and the cookies were super. Hubby loves these and I'll make them again, thanks for a really great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      My friend gave me this recipe and my dad said they were the best PB cookies he's had in years. When reading the reviews, i see that refrigerating the dough for 30 minutes is probably NOT a good idea. Kudos to those who have successfully adapted the recipe, but I stand by the simple formula as is. Make sure you press them! I forgot to do this and they turned out like rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Yum-O! I just got these out of the oven and they are great. My husband's family is coming over for Christmas and I needed quick, simple recipes for desserts and this just made my night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Quick, Easy, & using ingredients that you ALWAYS HAVE. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I was bumming around in my house one day with a sweet tooth, and I came across this recipe. Like many of the previous commenters, I didn't think this recipe would work out with so few ingredients. I was pleasantly surprised! My only modification was that I added some oats to the recipe just because I felt like it. I will definitely try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      These were great. So much can be done with them too. My daughter and I made the first batch together, I made them as suggested. The second batch was made by me. I dipped them in chocolate. sprinkled with coconut, we like the sweet stuff, lol. It was great! I put the treats in my little girl's lunch box. We love them. Thanks for such a fun inexpensive cookie:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      I love these and have been making them for years! So easy and fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    51%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites