475 Reviews

These tasted very good and were easy to make. I followed directions exactly on the first batch. On the second batch tried them with using 1/2 c white sugar & 1/2 c brown sugar. The brown sugar batch was too sweet. I made exactly 12 cookies that were 3 inches around. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ct in ut August 21, 2011

I had my doubts, I'm picky about my peanut butter cookies. But these are delicious off the pan, and a different kind of delicious the next day. Really peanut buttery, and dense! DELICIOUS! Our first set is gone in less than 12 hours! THANK YOU!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sixfoot July 18, 2011

I purposely did not put any stars on my review yet. I'm undecided at this point. The dough was VERY crumbly and hard to work with. I'm curious if anyone else had that issue. I did mix up the dough and put it in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes hoping that it would stick together better but it didn't. Very messy to make into balls; I did not roll them in any extra sugar and they kept falling apart. Hoped for the best...baked them for 12 minutes as suggested. I allowed them to remain on the cookie sheet for about 10 minutes before removing them to a cooling rack. They smell good....taste? I don't know yet. I'm going to bring them to work and see what the girls think. I will update my review later. Please let me know if anyone else had this issue about the dough not holding together. UPDATE: Added 3 stars as the taste was very well received....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
senseicheryl December 16, 2010

Hmmmm...these turned out terrible for us. Followed the recipe exactly but our cookies spread out so thin, making them a total mess to remove from the pan. They were hard like taffy once they cooled. I am wondering if the brand of peanut butter effects this as I see others had the same problems as I did. Maybe you could mention the type of peanut butter you are using. Sorry to give this a low rating but it just did not work for us. I'm glad to see others had success.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 13, 2010

These tasted great! Although they fell apart on me. Next time I'll use 2 eggs so they'll stick together. Almost forgot, if you're interested in using all natural, fresh peanut butter, add 1/4ts salt if there isn't any in it already. If you're also interested in using an egg replacer (1 egg= 1tb ground flaxseed & 3tb h2o, simmered 5 min then cooled) I would suggest using 2 so they won't fall apart on you. I can't get over how easy these were. If I ever have any unexpected guests I can rough these in a few minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista December 05, 2009

Sorry, this didn't work out for us at all! I did use natural peanut butter, so maybe that's why they didn't work. The recipe seems to suggest that any kind of peanut butter would work, but Smucker's natural PB doesn't work at all! I expect PB cookies to be a little crumbly in texture, but these could barely be picked up without crumbling to bits. They tasted okay, but they weren't as good as PB cookies made from other recipes that I've tried. This was the first time I've used a PB cookie recipe with so few ingredients, though. I'm glad I tried them, but I wouldn't make them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen October 05, 2009

These cookies are so fast and easy to make. My family and friends all devoured them and our only problem was that I did not make enough. I did not change a thing, I just mixed them really well after reading in other reviews that people found them gritty. Thanks for this keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichellenMo April 20, 2009

These are awesome cookies that go very well at my home. I usually add 1/2-1 tsp. of vanilla essence to these flourless PB cookies. This is a wonderful cookie recipe:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani March 02, 2006

I'm sorry, but these were not cookies. Tough, kind of like taffy with a hard crunch that sticks to your teeth. They did come together easily and look like cookies, but it's not much harder to add an egg and flour for real peanut butter cookies. I will not be making these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiko August 29, 2004

these cookies are great so quick and easy and a quick snap of after school

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southern chef in louisiana February 13, 2004
Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies