Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2013

      The title is correct. 'Impossible' is right. I've tried this recipe a few times over the past 10 years and have yet to get an edible peanut butter cookie out of it. Don't waste your time with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      grody

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Worst "cookies" I have ever tasted. Unless they are the smaller cookies you've ever seen the only way to cook them completely is to burn them. After they cool it tastes you are chewing on gritty taffy that never breaks apart. We tried one cookie from the first batch and the other ones came out of the oven and went directly into the trashcan. Sorry, but these are absolutely the worst cookies I've ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      These cookies are so easy to do. And the taste is so good. It's hard to eat just one. Thanks Mysterygirl :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      These cookies were AMAZING for only 3 ingredients here are a few tips i followed for those of you who its just not working for...you need to grease the pan a LOT (olive ois spray worked better than butter for me) do NOT over mix or over roll if you do they will just turn into crumbs ( i know because i purposely over rolled 2 of them just to see the reaction) let cool completely before you attempt to remove them.. Thanks for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      They did not turn out right due to the missing baking soda, they cam out small and flat. But really intense peanut flavor :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      That doesn't work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Great quick recipe. Short ingredient list was great for using stuff on hand. These aren't quite the same as the long ingredient list but delicious none the less. I recommend using crunchy peanut butter and a mix of brown and white sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I absolutely loath dry,hard peanut butter cookies. One day my daughter and I were craving something sweet and I was feeling pretty lazy so I thought I'd give this simple recipe a try. I admit I wasn't expecting much at all.
      These make the best soft peanut buttery peanut butter cookies you could ever hope for. The only negative (which really isn't) is that these are so simple we've made them about six times in the last few days. You can whip these up in just a couple of minutes and be stuffing your face with them in no time. This is one of my best recipe finds ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

    • on December 31, 2012

      I was extremely skeptical of the recipe but tried it and it was great my son tried them and he loves them, a little too sweet will try it with less sugar next time, but great and very little time to prepare and cook:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I was very optimistic about this b/c it was only 3 ingredients and no flour....but to my surprise it was fantastic. I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and a 1/2 cup brown sugar and rolled the balls into granulated sugar before they went into the oven.

      The batter was kid tested and approved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Amazing! These cookies were very good and sooo simple. I reduced the temp. to 325 as my pans are dark. Baked for 10 minutes, and they came out fine. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      At first, I was extremely skeptical of this recipe.. but now I understand why everyone's giving it good ratings! The cookies came out really good and chewy! I followed the recipe, but I also added a few drops of vanilla. To make things less messier, I put the cook dough into a Ziploc sandwich baggie and chilled that down for a few hours. (It made rolling them out into even little balls WAY simpler) I made this recipe twice: once in my regular oven and another time in my NuWave oven. ***Tip: REALLY FLATTEN YOUR COOKIES OUT EVENLY! THEY DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY FLATTEN THEMSELVES WHILE BAKING!*** They all came out really good. Although, I suggest letting the cookies cool down for about 5 minutes (or they WILL crumble) before transferring to a cooling rack... or eating them immediately!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      I just made this recipe and I have to say it's really quite good. But I would tweak it next time.
      1. Less sugar - instead of 1 cup granulated as the recipe says, I would use 1/2 cup. I used 3/4 cup and it was still a bit too sweet
      2. Grainy - Instead of sugar, next time I'll use icing sugar 3/4 cup
      3. Time - cook for 9-11 minutes MAX so that it remains soft after cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      cant wait to try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Oh my GOODNESS!! YUM YUM YUM! These are delicious. However, I put 2 eggs instead of 1, 1/2 cup of oats, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla. I LOVE peanut butter, so i put about 2 cups of Crunch Peanut Butter in there. Oh, I also did what other people suggested and put 1/2 cup of sugar instead. Perfect!! I'm seriously in love right now! I also baked for only 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      What a wonderful, simple, and delicious recipe to add to my cookbook! My three year old loves peanut butter and I always have a lot on hand. I found this recipe and decided to whip up a batch just to see how they were. I am so glad I did- and I have made two more batches since. One batch barely makes it to the next day! I followed the easy directions exactly and the cookies turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      Quick. Easy. Fool proof. These are my favorite peanut butter cookies. I like to get fancy now and then and stick a hershey's kiss on top before baking. But they are amazing just as they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    51%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes