Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2003

      These are the greatest wanted something quick to make and easy and this filled it they were so mouth watering. My boss will love these for bosses day tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This recipe was passed on to me by a friend today and it is GOOD! Very easy to make and very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      Mysterygirl, These cookies are so-o-o scrumptious! I used brown sugar and put pieces of a Hershey bar on top. Talk about "gilding the lily!" Dottie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This was great. I wanted cookies but didn't feel like baking and this receipe was in my book. Only problem was no crunchy peanut butter and no peanuts to throw in. No problem. I just added 2/3 cup chocolate chips and WALAA! Instant peanut butter toll house cookies! I used equal amount PB and sugar and yeah they are pretty sweet but I like my cookies that way. THANKS DANCER!!! A REAL WINNER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      I made these cookies and they taste great..I would have prefered a bit more of a crunch with them.I added 1/2 c of Splenda and 1/2 tsp of vanilla.I'm sure they won't go to waste in my household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      I was surprised.These got great reviews but they were not great. They stuck to the pan and were never cooked enough. However I did not roll them in sugar or flatten them. I don't know if it was me or the recipe. Overall,I was not impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      I added 1 teaspoon vanilla when making these because I like how vanilla always enhances and deepens the primary flavor in baked goods. They went over well with my family of 3 but the real test is going to be how well the frozen dough balls (okay we pressed them before freezing) bake up. With only three of us, I prefer to only bake a few cookies at a time. (Less chance of us over indulging and they're always better hot out of the oven anyway.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      Great! I added a handful of dark chocolate chips to half the mix to try something different. Worked great and even my son who does not like peanut butter liked these! Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Fantastic! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

    • on January 08, 2014

      I have to admit, I was a little nervous when I saw how short and easy the recipe sounded. Usually when something seems to good to be true, it is. Well this recipe proved me wrong! These cookies turned out amazing. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I would've liked it to be a little more peanut buttery. My husband thought they were perfect and keeps telling me they were a 5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      These are very good. Made modification to it for my son who has Autism. Used Brown sugar splenda 1/2 cup instead of white sugar. He liked them. He pretty much lives on Peanut butter as his main protein. This was his first ever peanut butter cookie and he ate 2 of them..success!! Still too sweet will use 1/3 cup splenda next time. My yield was 46 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      These were amazing!! My mom said it would fail but she loved them!! The brown sugar does work really well, my brother said i was baking sugar with so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      This recipe was so easy I made 5 dozen before it was over. Cookies are amazingly tasty and I have plenty to share with friends & coworkers. Will definitely bake again . I doubled recipe & added brown sugar in place of half granulated sugar ,Tasty...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I made these cookies for a friend to take to work (he took them to a construction site). I was told that a couple of the men said that these were the best peanut butter cookies they've ever had! Two of them even asked for the recipe. :) I hesitatingly gave them the recipe - it's so fast and easy that now they'll be making them for themselves. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      These cookies were delicious! I opted for Peanut Butter Co.'s Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter. If you try this variation, microwave the peanut butter and sugar for 15 seconds before adding the egg to make stirring easier. And for all of my WW people, the cookies were only 3pp each. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      These are perfect for a quick party snack. My roommates and I enjoyed every single one of them. And they are so freaking easy!! That's all I can ask for in a recipe haha... I added 1/2 cup of Quick Oats and it made it that much better!! Try it out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      I just tried this recipe for a potluck thing I have tonight. I needed something quick and easy, and I needed to already have all the ingredients in the house. I gave this a shot and wow...they are delicious. I keep swiping the dough before it even gets into the oven, but the ones I did bake are delicious. This will be my new go-to recipe for peanut butter cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Nice recipe. I only put half the sugar in and used an XL egg. It still worked beautifully. Not too sweet and hardly any spread. Sure to become a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    51%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes