Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    465 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 465

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2010

      I am in So much trouble. My cookie jar normally stands empty for months on end. I am admittedly not a baker ( but I am working on it). With this recipe I no longer have an excuse. Fast, Easy and who doesn't have PB, Sugar and eggs kicking around the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      The description of this recipe is quite right, they are definitely the quickest and simplest cookies I have ever made. I have found that if you put the dough in the fridge for about 10-20 minutes before rolling them into a ball, it's a lot less sticky. I also don't flatten down the middle of the cookies to give that peanut butter cookie design until after the cookies are already baked. There have never been leftovers when I've made these cookies...thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I was a bit skeptical at first, but now I am a believer. These are delicious! Just what I needed to take away my craving for pb! I added about a 1/4 cup of quick cooking oats, only used 1/2 cup of white sugar, and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I didn't pre heat the oven since it wasn't in the instructions and baked the cookies for 12 minuets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      My son and I made these this afternoon. Super easy and very good! I used peanut butter made only from fresh ground peanuts, so I think next time I'll add about 1/4 tsp of salt. I might also try using brown sugar, and perhaps only 3/4 C. (Has anyone made these w/ brown sugar?) We'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      These are super easy to make, but as some others mentioned, very sweet! I doubled the recipe and used 3/4 brown sugar and 1/4 white. I used a 1 tbsp scoop to make the cookes then flattened with a fork and sprinkled just a pinch of sugar on each. I think next time, I'll use much less sugar and a pinch of salt. I made these for DH, and he hasn't tried them yet, but I'll bet he loves them! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Amazingly good! I followed the recipe to a T and used JIF smooth. I did put a piece of dark chocolate on each cookie before baking because there's nothing like a peanut butter/chocolate combo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Just made these cookies and LOVE THEM. I found that if you wait 30 seconds before lifting from the cookie tray you allow the melted sugar to cool and harden enough so that the cookies do not break or scrunch up on the spatula. I believe these cookies work because the sugar melts to a liquid state then resents throughout the cookie forming a bond...I wonder what other cookies could be adapted to this recipe's concept.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      These cookies were unedible--grainy and greasy. I couldn't finish one and will not be making these again, sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      This recipe is perfect for a night when you want a quick easy dessert with few ingredients. And, these cookies taste great! I used all natural reduced fat peanut butter (the kind that separates) and reduced the sugar to a 1/2 cup. The key is not to over cook them (I prefer soft cookies to crunchy ones). This is one of my favorite go-to recipies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I was curious about the recipe missing flour. Easy enough to mix and amazingly does turn into cookie dough. Unfortunately, following the directions precisely, resulted in something between cookies and peanut brittle. YMMV. Personally, I like the pictured cookies and I didn't get anything like 'em. I rolled these rounded teaspoons in sugar too. The criss-cross just melted out. Didn't cook them anywhere near 12 mins - more like 7-9 - or they would've burned badly. The kids liked 'em well enough. Did not refrigerate beforehand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      These tasted very good and were easy to make. I followed directions exactly on the first batch. On the second batch tried them with using 1/2 c white sugar & 1/2 c brown sugar. The brown sugar batch was too sweet. I made exactly 12 cookies that were 3 inches around. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      I had my doubts, I'm picky about my peanut butter cookies. But these are delicious off the pan, and a different kind of delicious the next day. Really peanut buttery, and dense! DELICIOUS! Our first set is gone in less than 12 hours! THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      I purposely did not put any stars on my review yet. I'm undecided at this point. The dough was VERY crumbly and hard to work with. I'm curious if anyone else had that issue. I did mix up the dough and put it in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes hoping that it would stick together better but it didn't. Very messy to make into balls; I did not roll them in any extra sugar and they kept falling apart. Hoped for the best...baked them for 12 minutes as suggested. I allowed them to remain on the cookie sheet for about 10 minutes before removing them to a cooling rack. They smell good....taste? I don't know yet. I'm going to bring them to work and see what the girls think. I will update my review later. Please let me know if anyone else had this issue about the dough not holding together. UPDATE: Added 3 stars as the taste was very well received....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Hmmmm...these turned out terrible for us. Followed the recipe exactly but our cookies spread out so thin, making them a total mess to remove from the pan. They were hard like taffy once they cooled. I am wondering if the brand of peanut butter effects this as I see others had the same problems as I did. Maybe you could mention the type of peanut butter you are using. Sorry to give this a low rating but it just did not work for us. I'm glad to see others had success.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These tasted great! Although they fell apart on me. Next time I'll use 2 eggs so they'll stick together. Almost forgot, if you're interested in using all natural, fresh peanut butter, add 1/4ts salt if there isn't any in it already. If you're also interested in using an egg replacer (1 egg= 1tb ground flaxseed & 3tb h2o, simmered 5 min then cooled) I would suggest using 2 so they won't fall apart on you. I can't get over how easy these were. If I ever have any unexpected guests I can rough these in a few minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Sorry, this didn't work out for us at all! I did use natural peanut butter, so maybe that's why they didn't work. The recipe seems to suggest that any kind of peanut butter would work, but Smucker's natural PB doesn't work at all! I expect PB cookies to be a little crumbly in texture, but these could barely be picked up without crumbling to bits. They tasted okay, but they weren't as good as PB cookies made from other recipes that I've tried. This was the first time I've used a PB cookie recipe with so few ingredients, though. I'm glad I tried them, but I wouldn't make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These cookies are so fast and easy to make. My family and friends all devoured them and our only problem was that I did not make enough. I did not change a thing, I just mixed them really well after reading in other reviews that people found them gritty. Thanks for this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      These are awesome cookies that go very well at my home. I usually add 1/2-1 tsp. of vanilla essence to these flourless PB cookies. This is a wonderful cookie recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I'm sorry, but these were not cookies. Tough, kind of like taffy with a hard crunch that sticks to your teeth. They did come together easily and look like cookies, but it's not much harder to add an egg and flour for real peanut butter cookies. I will not be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      these cookies are great so quick and easy and a quick snap of after school

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    51%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes