Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    461 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 461

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2002

      These are really amazing. My whole family enjoyed them and no one can believe they only have 3 ingredients! Be sure to flatten them far enough or the middles will not cook through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      these are the same pb cookies that i have grown up on - the only difference is that my mom has always used brown sugar in them instead of granulated. i think it adds a lot to the flavor, so give it a try. these cookies are also very good topped with hershey's kisses right out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      Cookies without flour! I'd looked and looked at this recipe, and decided Recipezaar Day (Feb.10/02) was the time to try it. I'm pleased to report that this recipe really does work -- you get cookies! Good cookies! I really liked them; they're sweet and have a strong peanut butter taste. Extremely easy to make! The only thing I did differently was chill the dough for 15 minutes before making them. Oh, and my yield was 24 cookies, making the fat and calorie count a little lower than listed here :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      I made these because I couldn't believe you could make pb cookies with three ingredients! They are surprisingly good--- but WAY too sweet for me. Is there a way to cut the sweetness without disturbing the balance in the recipe? Folks at work loved them, but also found them pretty sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      My fiance said that these were "tasty" which is the highest compliment coming from 'Mr. Picky'!! The only change I made was I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. These were so simple to make and no trips to the grocery store for ingredients!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      I tryed this with super chuncky peanut butter.. It did not work...I have bought smooth..Now I am ready to try them. Just wanted you to know. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      great cookies,i used a lot less sugar 1/4 cup+ a smidge.they turned out great,thanks dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      Wow! These were so fast and easy to make and tasted like I had spent a ton of time in the kitchen! I didn't have crunchy peanut butter so I used creamy peanut butter and crushed about 1/4 cup peanuts into it! Yummy! My children loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      just like it says,it seems impossible but it really works!I put a hersheys kiss in the middle of the first few that came out of the oven and thought those were very yummy as well.thanx for the nice easy recipe thats great to do with the kids.happy cooking.m.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2002

      I found this recipe 4 years ago and have using them ever since. Quick and easy and everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Hey Mysterygirl, these cookies were very good! I did however, use 1/2 cup of chunky peanut butter, and 1/2 creamy peanut butter, plus I added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract to the recipe. I actually whipped up the cookie dough in the morning, then baked the cookies later in the evening, which the dough held together nicely. I used a small Pampered Chef Scoop, which is equal to 1-tablespoon, to help round out the cookies. I baked the cookies on a Pampered Chef Baking Stone for excatly 12 minutes, then let them set on the baking stone for 5 minutes before removing them to a wire rack to cool. I found I got 28 (2-inch) cookies form this recipe. I couldn't believe how good these cookies turned out, as I was a skeptic at first, and wondered how one could make cookies with out adding flour to the mix. Well, I'm no longer a skeptic, and 'am glad I tried making these flourless cookies, as they were very good, but I would definitely chill the cookie dough for several hours before baking them. One more thing, I did take another viewers advice about rolling some of the cookies in brown sugar before baking them, as they stated it gave the cookies a toffee taste to them. I baked half the cookies that way, but felt the cookie lost the peanut butter taste in the process. My husband and I prefered the cookies with out rolling them in any sugar, and since I chilled the cookie dough for most of the day, applying a criss-cross pattern to the top of the cookie with a fork, was easy and I had no problems with that. Thank you Mysterygirl, for posting this recipe. It definitely is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      I've been making these cookies for years and they are FABULOUS! I thought I'd mention that this recipe converts easily into a sugar-free version for your diabetic or dieting friends & family. Just use sugar-free or all natural peanut butter and substitute Splenda or Sugar Twin for the Sugar. You can also use egg substitute if cholesterol is an issue. With these substitutions, follow this recipe, but use extra care when removing them from the pan and when storing them. They will break very easily and turn into a mess of crumbles if you aren't VERY careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I am amazed! Making these right now and they turned out perfect. Who would know there is no flour??? I am gluten-intolerant and have been wishing I could eat some cookies. These are great. Made them just as suggested and added about 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Batter is perfect, cookies are delicious. I didn't roll them in sugar, and let them cool on the baking stone for 5 minutes before removing. Next time I will try using half Splenda half sugar as suggested by another reviewer. These are sweet enough for me without rolling them in sugar first. Reading some of the other reviews first was very helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I have 3 favorite cookies and this is one of them! You can't get any more simple than this! I always take the other reviews to hart...so I also added the vanilla and made sure to squish them down enough.. After making these, I believe the other people's that turned out "crumbly" were possibly due to the following reasons: 1.They made the cookies too big. 2. They did not let them cool all the way. 3. The correct temperature for these cookies is a bit less than 350 as stated in the recipe. These reasons are from personal experience. The cookies that were bigger than 2" diameter, fell apart. The ones I couldn't resist trying before they were cool, also fell apart and my oven only has a range 160-180 deg. C which is 320-356 deg F. However, the cookies that were exactly 2" diameter, cooled all the way (on marble) were the ABSOLUTE BEST pb cookies EVER! ....oh, and also since I always hated trying to get all the pb out of the measurer I coated the cup with veg.oil so it would just slide right out (also as not to waste any because pb here in South America costs $10 for 10 oz.jar!) ...OH! what you will pay to taste that memory again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tbsp of nutella then baked for 10 minutes. They were a little crisp so maybe nextime i'll go with 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Great cookies! Super easy and tasty. I doubled the recipe, and added 1 cup of old fashioned oats and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. delicious. i did not chill the dough, because the recipe did not call for it, and it seemed that some others had trouble with theirs when chilled. they were easy to handle and a quick roll in sugar gave them a little extra texture that we all loved. i especially like that they don't use flour or butter. wonderful and easy to customize. i will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I don't know how I could have gotten this very wrong, seeing as how there are so few steps, but this came out awful. The only change I made was using half brown sugar. I put the dough in the fridge for a good 30 minutes to make it easier to work with, but it was still incredibly crumbly. The cookies fell apart when I took them off the pan. We kept trying to eat them, thinking maybe they weren't really that bad, but after two days I had to toss them. Even the dogs weren't excited to eat them. I wanted to like them, the recipe was so easy and has such great reviews, but it definitely did not work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Fun, quick and easy. Also added vanilla, and used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Couldn't tell the difference. Very peanut buttery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      These didn't even make the cool down. They came out of the oven and were gone. Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe. Will be making this again. For the Aussies out there I cooked these at 180 degrees and used standard sugar and mixed 1/4 crunch and 3/4 smooth peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Amazing! Quick and Easy!! Never knew it could be so simple and taste so good. Sprinkled sugar on cookies as soon as they came out of the oven made them just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    51%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites