Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Cheeseburger Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2008

      I've been making this for years. We call it "Slider Pie" cuz it tastes like a slider to me. My original recipe calls for 1/2 C milk so I increased it to 3/4 C milk based on the current box recommendations. I also omit the salt because the cheese is salty enough. I serve with all the burger condiments on the side after baking and gobble it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      The possibilities are endless! This is sooo great, sooo easy, and sooo versatile! I made it exactly as stated but added a can of green chili's to it. Thanks for posting - know it's been out there for awhile, but it's nice to see the classics on recipezaar too! Next time - maybe will add basil and sundried tomatoes with feta? How fun is this! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Favorite recipe includes spinach and tomatoes. I put the spinach on top of the hamburger and then add tomato slices later after the bisquick has been poured. See photo. It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious!. Very easy to make and comes out of the pan beautifully. I used hot Italian sausage instead of the ground beef, and added a chopped green pepper and 2 stalks celery to the pan while browning the sausage. I also substituted fat-free half & half for the milk. I drained the sausage very well, even blotting it with paper towels. Spicy with so much flavor! It will become a standard in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Great recipe. I've had the Bisquick cookbook for years, and never made it. I also mixed the cheddar with the beef after I drained it -- in the pan, because my cheese was frozen and I thought it would affect the cooking time. I doubled (sort of, used 3 eggs and 1.25 cups of bisquick) and made two, froze one for later. Excellent, easy, the kids loved it, and I will make this many more times. E-A-S-Y.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I've been making this for years....ever since I discovered it on the Bisquick box....and my "loyal to his midwestern roots" husband loves it & requests it often...you know that whole "hot dish" thing?! The only change I make is to add chopped tomatoes to the top before pouring the Bisquick mixture over-but really only because we all love tomatoes! I sometimes make this w/ground turkey instead of beef and to us-does not change the taste at all! Super easy to whip up at the last minute since these ingredients are almost always on hand. MMMM-yummy!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      I have made this using left over taco meat, and it was great! We used left over taco condiments on top after it was cooked, along with some sour cream. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      This was excellent the only change I made was to use kiebasa. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I change it up and use breakfast sausage instead of the ground beef and we have it as a brunch item :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I'm sorry but I just didn't care much for this. It was easy enough to make but the taste left much to be desired, I thought.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Simple recipe with Excellent results. Made exactly as written. Had half for dinner and half reheated for lunch a day later. Reheats well. DH said "you can make this again". I always have Bisquick on hand, this has to be one of the best of the Impossible Pies. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Good recipe-DH and kids both loved it. I added garlic salt rather than regular salt and served with a spicy salsa to keep DH happy...Thanks for the great recipe, I knew I'd seen it on the back of a Bisquick box but couldnt find my copy anywhere!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This was very easy to make and my family gobbled it up. I reduced the amount of chopped onions by half. I only gave this a four star rating because I thought it could use a bit more flavor. I will make it again but will try adding some chili peppers or taco seasoned ground beef to spice it up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This is so easy to make! I flavor the ground beef with taco seasoning. Then I add corn, black olives, and hot sauce. Once I bake it, I serve it with a side of refried beans and top with some homemade ranch dip. I have a friend who makes this Itailan style, which is also amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      We really liked this recipe. It is easy and you can lighten it up quite a bit. We only got 6 servings but used all less fat products. I also put a little ketchup and mustard on my piece. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Oh my goodness! I was browsing the reviews to pick out something for dinner when I came across this recipe. I made this out of my Betty Crocker cookbook a few years ago and my family loved it. I had totally forgotten about this one. Well, I know what we are having for dinner! Thanks for posting this and jarring my memory of how great and easy it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Love this dish. Added some tabasco and subbed onion salt for the onions (daughter's preference). Thanks for posting, can't wait to have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This is a tasty dish that's easy to make and affordable too! You can add anything you want in it! My go to meal when in a hurry! I make 2 at a time to ensure leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    53%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 384.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites