Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Buttermilk Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Buttermilk Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      Good old fashioned comfort food! This pie was meant to be sweet, and it is. I sliced off thin pieces and enjoyed. After sitting overnight it gets better and is not as sweet. I like it because it doesn't need a crust, other than the thin one that the pie makes while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      As others noted, it was too sweet and more of a custard, even with the unsweetened coconut that I used. However, quick, easy and a good family dessert or for a sweet tooth. Yes, adding nuts and cinnamon, etc. seemed to improve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This was amazingly good for such a simple recipe, although I can't say that mine really made a crust, more like a custard. I thought that it was bit too sweet, but maybe I added too much sugar. I think that it would be good with a little crumbled almond paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I love this recipe. I made it just the way it is written once, then the second time I added 1/4 c of dutch process cocoa to the dry ingredients, then substituted about 1/3 c of toasted slivered almonds for the coconut. YUMMY!! Very nice and gooey and chocolatey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      meh is the best way to describe this recipe. it was 'ok' but nothing i'd make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This is a delicious pie! Paula Deen made this same pie (without the coconut) on her television show and I tried it after seeing it there. It is very easy and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Quick and easy to make and clean up after. Taste great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      We modified this recipe for lower fat & sugar. It turned out great. We baked closer to the original first & thought it could stand reducing fat without much change of taste. We were right. Thank you for a "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Great recipe! DH really loved it. Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      My mom used to make this and I was looking for the recipe - turned out great. I don't think she used to add the coconut, but it was a nice addition. Also I didn't have buttermilk in the house and used one cup milk with 1 T. vinegar as a substitute. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      WOW... Very yummy, very rich, very good!! I will be making this for years to come! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Buttermilk Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    37%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 94.8 mg
    31%
    Sodium 306.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 53.5 g
    214%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites