Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Impossible Broccoli Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Broccoli Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      This is so good and easy. I didn't understand about pouring in a spiral, so I started on the outside and circled in and it worked well. I used reduced fat bisquick, fat free shredded cheddar, and low fat milk. It is very tasty and nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      It's also really good with spinach instead of broccoli. Just don't forget to pat it dry after thawing when using frozen spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

    • on December 15, 2009

    • on February 17, 2009

      Delicious way to use up some broccoli and cheese! I love this. I used Feta in addition to fat free cheddar and sauteed the onions with dill first. This was great... thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is some of the best quiche I have ever had! I love that it doesn't use a pie crust because I usually eat the filling and leave the crust on the plate anyway. I also love the layering, it looks beautiful! The broccoli stayed at the bottom but it came out nicely with the rest of the pie when serving and the green and then yellow looks wonderful! I used Mexican cheese mix because I didn't have plain cheddar, but it still tastes excellent and I didn't have any onions and I forgot to add onion flakes like I was planning to do. I was a little nervous that the filling would overflow because of my smaller pie plate so I baked it on a baking sheet to be safe but no spillage! It rose in the middle and browned perfectly! This is to-die-for, the top crust is the perfect texture and the nothing overwhelms anything else. I can't wait to make this with different additions. Mushrooms and bacon would be wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is a fun and adaptable recipe, and a real lifesaver on an evening when I needed a good, easy dinner! I used fresh steamed broccoli, and added mushrooms, parsley, basil and season-salt to the pie fillings, and a shot of Tabasco to the liquid ingredients. This baked up golden and delicious! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Next time I plan on adding more cheese and about 1/2 tsp of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Used fresh broccoli & doubled the recipe. Added Hungarian smoked paprika as the ingredients appeared a bit bland. The results were OK, but still a bit bland for me. But not to worry, the husband will eat it all. Thanks for the posting. It's pretty...see my pictures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Everything with Bisquick turns out with a great texture. I added some cooked chicken, too. I've made it with cheddar and monterey jack cheese, but cheddar rules! I add some addt. cheese after it's baked and let it melt. I even like it cold for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      it was very good, very quichey. good cold too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      I buzzed up some fresh broccoli and onions for this dish. Put it into a small square pyrex dish (pie dish seemed too small to me) and followed the recipe. A great side dish. Thanks krittylea21

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Broccoli Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.7
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    53%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 208.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites