Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Imitation Crab (Surimi) and Avocado Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Imitation Crab (Surimi) and Avocado Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2012

      This is just the perfect salad for a hot summer day! I added a little Old Bay to mine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Fabulous! I plan to add a few crushed wasabe peas next time for some crunch and spice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This truly is a refreshing and light salad. No heavy dressings, just wonderful lime and cilantro! I added some chopped onion, otherwise made it just as written. Fabulous lunch! I'll make this again. Thanx for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      Delicious and pretty to boot! I made this salad with the juice of one whole lime, a medium shallot (minced) instead of onion, and added 1/8 teaspoon mild curry powder. Served as a light lunch for two, over mixed spring greens. Saved into my Best of 2014 cookbook ~ hoping for a future tag game on http://4foodfriendsandfun.yuku.com/forums/69/Cooking-Games#.VDbbIRaK3YM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      I've made this salad twice in the last week. Very refreshing, light and tasty! Made exactly as posted, first time I used green onion, second time used red onion, I much preferred the red onion, but both were really good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Oh my goodness!! LOVE It! love it! Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      It's light, doesn't need any dressing oil - avocado makes it so smooth, refreshing - lime juice works very well in combination with tomato. Do not want to add any ingredients, t's good as it is.<br/>Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      My Anti-Aging Plan advises to eat more salad and seafood. I was doing just fine...right up until I ran out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Very good. Very easy. Very healthy. I ate mine with tortilla chips. I made mine in the a.m., let is set for a few hours, and ate it for lunch. I finished the rest the next day. But it was best the same day it was made. I also used dried cilantro and it worked fine (as I did not have fresh). Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      We now have a new salad in the house folks!!!!! We used the lime juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Delicious! I used lemon instead of lime because it is what I had. I also did not have any cilantro but used Old Bay Seasoning. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Mmm this was really good - i used it as the filling for whole wheat pitas. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This is now my favorite salad!!!!Fantastic (as I wolf down my 2nd bowl today). I used lemon instead of lime (dont like lime) and I added a very small pinch of chilli peppers for umph. Thank you apple guy. Oh yeah, the 3-4 servings served 2 in my house. This salad rocks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I loved this no cook recipe and know it will be in my summer rotation for easy lunches. I used the whole lime, but otherwise made no changes. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I loved the simplicity of this salad, and the flavors worked together perfectly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Imitation Crab (Surimi) and Avocado Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.2
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    42%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 114.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes