Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Imitation Crab Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Imitation Crab Salad

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      I have used this recipe with great success for more years than I care to count but I use a hot pepper sauce(to taste)in place of the horseradish. Horseradish,as with other bottled sauces,suffers from manufacturers choice in that the a/m product often is too vinegary so or so hot it burns the retina. Go with what you know you can depend on for that touch of fire that gives this recipe its'distinction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Very delicious salad. I made as posted except didn't use fresh lemon juice, I used the bottle kind. I felt it was missing the extra spiciness that I love. Next time I plan to add some cayenne pepper or maybe some smoked paprika. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      My family hates crab salad or atleast that is what they have always said. I had only had a fork full of it before I put in the fridge to have the next evening. However, when I had gotten home from work that next day, I found an empty bowl in the sink and two very happy children asking if there was any more. If the kids liked it - it has to be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I am sure I have reviewed this recipe before, but, hey I could be wrong, obviously!! My daughterinlaw's fav summer salad, actually I have made this as an appetizer in winter too.. so a fav all year round. I followed your recipe to a T, but this time round, I added a quarter of an english cucumber, thinly diced, 1 tomatoe, and 1/2 a purple onion, just because I was out of green onions. It tasted spot on and of course the horseradish (my opinion) "hit the nail on the head" for a culmination of "titilatting" tastebud sensational salad! Thank you for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I used this more as a base for my crab salad. I dont like celery chunks in mine and I had no green onions so I added in dried chives and celery salt. I doubled the recipe and used equal parts mayo and sour cream. I am sure I used more of everything else than called for, I just add as I go. The horseradish was a nice addition to any I have had before. I only had creamed so thats what I used. I added black olives and a bit of chalula hot sauce for a little extra kick. Thanks for sharing this, it is a keeper! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Nice refreshing, light crab salad that is very easy to make. I left out the horseradish because I didn't have any on hand. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      "I ate the whole thing" Well, not quite in one sitting but was gone quickly. Only change was using red onion (out of green.) The red onion very good with the salad. The flavors are perfect together and I enjoyed every morsel. The horseradish adds great flavor! Thanks, Sassy Cat for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Delicious, I served this on tortilla shells with lettuce. But next time I will use less horseradish because of personal taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was so good. It is a different crab salad then what I've had before. The dill and horseradish in this was delicious. I will use this recipe from now on. Thank you for posting...Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Was just what I was looking for when I wanted something lite on a hot day. Easy to make and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Yum! We actually didn't follow the recipe very well...we used everything listed (except the horseradish, because of personal taste)but we used one pound of the imitation crab meat and estimated everything else. It was really easy, delicious and SO much cheaper than buying crab salad from the deli. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Great for a bag lunch. I put the salad in a tupperware and the lettuce in a baggie. Nice change from the sos (same ol stuff).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I am addicted to this salad. It is perfect as is. I shred iceberg lettuce, put the crab salad on top and it is a great lunch. I divide the crab salad into thirds and put each in a container, put the shredded lettuce in zip lock bags and in the morning before I race out for work, grab each and go. Thanks so much for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Great salad! I made this exactly as written and LOVED the addition of the horseradish. In the future I will add some grape tomatoes and shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This was delicious. Perfect for 1 person and so easy to pull together. I would have to double the recipe if my husband was joining me. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      YUMMY for two. We really enjoyed this. It was light but very filling. I did make some adaptations though. I shredded the lettuce and added some tomatoes and shredded cheese. I mixed everything together. Sooooo good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      I made this for lunch today and it was delicious. Light and healthy! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      I had a friend for lunch who is an excellent cook and I wanted to impress her. This recipe did it and it's perfect for two. Easy prep and just a few easy to come by ingredients. I served pumpernickel bread with mine and the combination was great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      I really had a taste for something like this one day recently. I liked it because I have all of the ingredients on hand anyway, and it really was a snap to prepare. I did it on fresh hoagie buns, and it was great. You can easily alter the amount, and you can "play" with the ingredients, as well as the amounts to suit your tastes. I'll be making this often. Marianna U. Kretschmer

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Love this recipe! I substitute greek yogurt for the mayo and yes it's a slight change in taste but a huge savings in fat/calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Imitation Crab Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    40%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1232.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes