Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Imitation Crab Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Imitation Crab Casserole

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2010

      I love crunch so the crunchy factors here were essential, I thought. But it's totally lacking ANY seasoning!!! It needs some! I added Old Bay seasoning, salt, and pepper but you could also add powdered mustard, horseradish, lemon zest/juice..... just anything at all to give it some real flavor and some life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      We really liked this I did add some Old Bay seasoning but no water chestnuts. Added a little chopped carrot instead & crumbled cracker crumbs on top with butter. It was easy to make & will it again for sure. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      This is a very easy meal to make and tasty. I have made it now a couple times and some changes that we enjoy include: adding 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese, 1 cup chopped cabbage, doubling the rice to 2 cups, and doubling the mayo to 1 cup. We also have not put in the water chestnuts due to our tastes. The result is incredibly good. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This was great! My boyfriend LOVED it! I left out the water chestnuts (just because I personally don't like them) and I didn't have any mushrooms so I didn't put them in either, but it was still great!! I will put mushrooms in next time because I'm sure they are a nice addition : ) My boyfriend pretty much devoured 3/4 of the casserole in one night! haha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I've made this twice already and am finally reviewing it. Very good casserole and easy (which is a plus). I've even frozen the leftovers and it reheats great. Thanks so much. UPDATE: 4-7-09. Made this again a couple of weeks ago and am eating the leftover freezer portion tonight for dinner. It's really, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This was soooo good! I made some changes to make it lower in fat and higher in fiber, like lowfat mayo, fat free cream of chicken and brown rice. I used baby portabellos for the mushrooms. I pureed the water chestnuts because I love the flavor of them, but not the texture. I omitted the buttered bread crumbs. Even with all of those adaptations, this recipe was outstanding! You can bet I will be making this one again, and soon! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was really good considering how few ingredients it has and of course the changes I made. I thought I had cream of chicken, but I only had mushroom so I used that. I used leftover rice and only 1/2 a can of the water chestnuts. Had no mushrooms so subbed with a little diced red, yellow and orange peppers and a sprinkle of dill. I used 1/4c mayo and 1/4c miracle whip just for something different. Anyhow good recipe, next time I may try a different soup..... Thanks Judy, nice recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is a quick, great recipe. I ate it as a meal and as a side dish. Next time I think I may boil/nuke the potatoes a bit before I add them to the casserole. I think I'm going to add a little more mayo and cream of chicken to make it a little juicier. I think I may try sour cream also... Great recipe, I'm very excited.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was very good and easy to put together. DH went back for seconds. It makes a lot, we will probably have to freeze some, but really very good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      My family was not crazy about it. If I make it again will add Old Bay seasoning to give if flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was just ok. I thought it was good but the rest of the family said it isn't something they would care to have again. Very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Yummy! I used canned mushrooms and only 1/4 c. plain breadcrumbs on top. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I liked this (considering imitation crabmeat) It was good. I thought it would be a little better if creamier. I couldn't get a good picture of this sliced from the casserole so I just posted a pic. of the whole thing. Hope it turns out OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I really liked this along with my kids, but DH didn't care for it. I will make this again whenever DH is out of town. I love imitation crab and this is a good way to prepare it. Thank you for something new for us....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      My big family all did not like this one. They can be a picky group, so not quite sure why they all did not like this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

    • on July 06, 2007

      Thanks for a great recipe. I made this recipe in my small crockpot on high for a couple of hours. I didn't think that I needed the bread crumbs so I didn't add them. I did use leftover potatoes in this dish, but my son suggested we leave them out completely next time and serve the casserole over pasta. I may also add shredded carrots like another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the fabulous recipe Judy from Hawaii.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This turned out better than I thought it would but I also felt like it was missing something, not quite sure what. Will try to make wraps with this as well, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This was delicious! My husband and I both really enjoyed it and I was amazed at how easy it was to make. As a working mom, this is a recipe I will use often. I even left out the mushrooms and water chestnuts and added carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This was a hit at a church pot-luck supper. The water chestnuts really added a nice texture. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Imitation Crab Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    28%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 939.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites