Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Imitation Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Imitation Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2012

      My husband and I are very picky about crab cakes and this was an awesome recipe. The only thing i did different was add an extra egg to the mixture to make it bind better (if you use 1lb of meat). I also used panko in the mixture and coated the outside of the patties with egg and panko to give it an extra crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I made this for my son for lunch today. I don't know but I'm thinking that some restaurants we have gone to are passing off imitation crab for the real stuff now that I've tried this recipe. Thanks for the tasty recipe. (I used panko bread crumbs since I had no crackers.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      GREAT recipe, but it was really lacking moisture to stick everything together. I doubled the recipe and added a finely chopped red bell pepper and extra Old Bay for a kick. To fix the moisture issue, I added an extra egg, almost a total of 1/4 cup of lite mayo, then almost 1/4 cup of fat free sour cream. At that point, the patties formed nicely and I had no issues with them falling apart. They turned out very moist, flaky, and delicious. Six picky people ate until they were stuffed and we had no leftovers. Thank you "lolablitz" for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      I made this recipe and it turned out great!! I used an imitation crab I bought at the dollar store (do not recommend) and it was not good by itself, but it turned out great with this recipe. I also used panko in the mixture and coated the outside with egg and panko and this is the real special touch in this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Fantastic. My husband had bought some ranch flavored bread crumbs recently and I used them in place of the crackers. It was wonderful. Thank you for the recipe. I want to share with my facebook buddies now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I used Old Bay, but instead of the regular, threw in the Blackened version-gave the cakes a real nice zing! Overall very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I had some left over imitation crab and gave this a try. Wow! Is it good. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I thought it was good, but I had to make several modifications. I thought the Cayenne was too strong so I reduced that and added more Old Bay. I also thought the mixture was too loose so I added more egg and used more bread crumbs to hold it togather. I also coated the outside of the cake w/ more bread crumbs before frying. Turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      I really enjoyed these and so did my husband I had 1 package of the imitation crab and I got enough for 1 supper.I used panko instead of crackers. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Amazing! I was looking for an interesting way to use the fake crab and boy is this a jackpot! I added extra amounts of the said spices and did panko bread crumbs on the outside of the patties like another review said~~~ Loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      These were fantastic! I didn't have Old Bay so I used some Creole seasoning. They had LOTS of flavor. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Imitation Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (822 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.0
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    34%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 615.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites