Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "i'll Just Have a Bite" Mock Lil' Cheesecakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "i'll Just Have a Bite" Mock Lil' Cheesecakes

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This is not a recipe. This is what someone spreads on a cracker. Come on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      There are ingredients and there are steps. According to Merriam Webster's Collegiate dictonary the defination of a recipe is: "a set of instructions for making something from various ingredients". Not only does this list of ingredients and instructions constitute a recipe, it is an excellent recipe contrary to what the previous reviewer said. I guess humor and good recipes, like beauty, are in the eye of the beholder. This tastes good, is easy to make, and is a recipe that I would not and will not hesitate to share with family and friends. I also appreciate this recipe because I can have a nice treat for very few Weight Watchers points when using fat free cream cheese. Thank you Princess Buttercup for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Not a bad treat. Doesnt really taste anything like cheesecake. But it is a nice dessert when watching calories. I used fat free cream cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I made these for my kids and they (me too) loved them. What I did was mix some cool whip in with the cream cheese until it was smooth, then the I set up a mini buffet of the graham crackers, cool whip/cream cheese mix and thinly sliced strawberries. The kids assembled their own dessert and had so much fun. I'll use this for parties in the future. Thanks so much for sharing this budget friendly, tasty and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I love this. I've been making for years in those moments of desperation when it's too late to go to the store (or I'm too lazy). It's surprisingly delicious. I usually make it with cream cheese and strawberry preserves. Enjoy! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was a "never crossed my mind" recipe, and it has now become a "I want it! I need it! Give me, give me!" I also introduced this to my husband and he's sold too! We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I can't believe I never thought of putting fruit spread on these! My aunts used to always have cream cheese on cinnamon graham crackers! We always loved it! Ans what an extra +++ by adding the fruit spread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      What a great idea! I use low-fat graham crackers, fat free cream cheese and a bit of strawberry jam. Great for those of us who are trying to eat healthy but still have a raging sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Delicious when you are craving something sweet and just don't feel like putting a lot of work into it... I used FF cream cheese and strawberry preserves... then I put a little Nutella on some... YUM!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      YUM! I used Maine Blueberry jam on mine and it was sooo good! Perfect with just regular, block cream cheese. I could eat dozens of these. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

    • on September 21, 2007

      Cute idea. :) Sounds yummy, but if I made this recipe, I'd have to make subsitutions for the cream cheese ((soy cream cheese). I bet this would also make a great dip for grapham crackers... mix up the cream cheese with the fruit spread, and either dip or spread onto crackers. Thanks for the idea princess. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      My husband thanks you. :-) I used low fat graham crackers (Honey Maid) and 2 TBS of fat free cream cheese SPREAD on each sheet. I then used sugar free strawberry GLAZE that I found at Wal-mart next to the Angel food (bar-shaped) cakes. It comes in a bag and has virtually NO calories to speak of in the TINY amt needed for this recipe. With the ingredients that I used, they work out to less than 80 calories for a full-sheet of graham cracker "cake"! Wonderful late night low-cal, guilt-free snack! Thanks so much! TIP: Can't make these ahead and keep them in the fridge, they get soft and soggy. Best to assemble and eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      How could something so simple be so good? I used gingerbread graham crackers and fat free cream cheese. Most of them got topped with strawberry jelly, but two were topped with grape at my son's request. The kids helped me make them and really enjoyed eating them. My husband and I agreed that some polaner all fruit on top would be lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Excellent treat. This also gave me an idea for another great adaptation -- my local grocery sells tubs of premade "cheesecake filling" in the dairy aisle; I put a spoonful of that on a graham cracker and call it good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Here's a great variation on this treat -- I buy the large sugar cookies from the grocery store's bakery, spread Philly Cream Cheese with Pineapple on them, and then cut fresh strawberries to go on top. Sooo good. I once made these, cut them in half and took them to a party and they were gobbled up in no time. Lots of taste with very little effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I think I've seen an idea like this somewhere else before but only it was a snack for toddlers and preschoolers. Which made me think why not see if my toddler likes it too! I used regular cream cheese and Blackbery jam. YUM! It is a family hit! Thank's for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This made a great snack for me when I was in the hospital. The cafeteria has those little pkts. of cream cheese for bagels, so I grabbed a couple and some strawberry jelly. When my nurse asked me what I wanted for a snack, I chose graham crackers and a cup of coffee. When I told her my plans for the crackers, she went and got her some too! We both enjoyed them...Thanks for a great snack idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      A quick and easy little treat. Thanks princess buttercup. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Wow oh wow...I didn't even get a picture of these because they were gone so quickly!! What a delicious, simple recipe...and a perfect, quick, easy YUMMY snack. This has got to be one of the best things I've had recently...thanks so much for sharing, we be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "i'll Just Have a Bite" Mock Lil' Cheesecakes

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites